We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great food”
Review of Olde Red Lion

Olde Red Lion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing steak - the tastiest I've ever eaten - proper sirloin cut, extra tender and caramelised on the outside, cooked to perfection. Absolutely wonderful pub; full of character, attentive and friendly staff, good ales, well priced .... A MUST if you're visiting the village. I will definitely be returning on future travels. Thank-you all at the pub

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank fayemackey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Busy and obviously popular town centre venue. First Saturday night after lockdown lifted so pleased to get a table reservation (staying at nearby Bosworth Hall). Very efficient service and covid measures. Great choices on menu, tasty food and all well presented. Really relaxed evening in a pleasant environment.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank maccampbell_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Myself and my wife had 4 meals at the red lion over the time we stopped at Market Bosworth. every one was good and service was great we look forward to going back again.The covid things they have put in place are good.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank davepG5272DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

First time we been here for a meal food was lovely reasonable prices big portions. Friendly and helpful staff made us feel very welcome. All COVID-19 procedure in place. Already booked to go again

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank mckaw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Well done, loved it, proper old pub, friendly efficent service, good home cooked food, well organised with covid. Good ol fashioned leicestershire pub!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank ed973052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olde Red Lion also viewed

Market Bosworth, Leicestershire
Market Bosworth, Leicestershire
 
Market Bosworth, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Olde Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.