We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motown Tribute Night”
Review of La Tavola Calda

La Tavola Calda
Ranked #7 of 177 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our Family ran Italian restaurant in the heart of Midlands town Nuneaton. We have LIVE ENTERTAINMENT every Friday & Saturday night, hosting some of the greatest tributes artistes in the U.K, including a five course meal, fantastic Compère and karaoke / disco to finish. And why not make a real night of it, with the additional chance to stay in our B&B located above the restaurant if you choose to drink rather then drive or have taxis to worry about.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The singer worked really hard to create a fun atmosphere, the Motown Tribute act was entertaining. The food was fine and the drinks are a fair price. In all a fun night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank egeorge2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavolaCalda2016, Guest Relations Manager at La Tavola Calda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Prescott
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, especially travelling such a distance to experience it
Taking the time to give us your review is so much appreciated. And we hope you travel to see us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Once again Mick and his team did not let us down, the hospitality was brilliant, the food arrived on time and was very good, Mick organised all the guests for the surprise and it went like a dream, the compere was very good with all our requests, Kyle came on and entertained us with all her hit songs, we had an age group from 18 to 80 with us and they all enjoyed the evening, great venue for a party and family celebration, keep up the great work Mick !! we will be back to see you soon Best wishes Gary

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank garylaws0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavolaCalda2016, Guest Relations Manager at La Tavola Calda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Gary
What a wonderful and honest review of your visit
It was a fabulous night...and we can only be a good as the people who visit us, your party was full of fun!
Thankyou taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Another brilliant night, good company, good food and talented singers - thank you all for a lovely evening

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lesleyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavolaCalda2016, Guest Relations Manager at La Tavola Calda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thankyou Lesley
Hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We decided on a small wedding, registry office, afternoon tea then ???? With 6 kids in early twenties what do you do to keep them entertained? La tavola calda was the perfect solution. Not only did Mick let us into our rooms early to get changed. He also left us a bottle of bubbly to celebrate. Thanks very much. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. It is an amazing venue and I just wish we lived closer.
The tribute was fantastic, the singer and disco were great and the food was just as good as I've had in Rome! I really can't understand the negative comments!
I can't see how anyone can visit and not have fun fun fun!!

1  Thank DAWN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavolaCalda2016, Guest Relations Manager at La Tavola Calda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Many apologies for my delay in responding to your lovely review.
It was an Honour to have your wedding party celebrating with us!
Maybe your first anniversary will bring you back for another evening with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I cannot understand the negative comments from people, Mick and his family are exceptional and go out there way to please people, He never advertise his place a 5 Star Hotel accommodation or that he serves Michelin meals if you want these then pay the price and go elsewhere. Our families and friends have enjoyed ourselves and have a great time, we do have other commitments which means we cannot go as much as we would like. It is a safe place to go and enjoy yourselves and the food is great. Mick and his family have great family values and it shows. The bar staff are great and you get good service from all the staff they treat you like guests and not just another person to just get your money out of you. Well done to this Establishment,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lorrainechallenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavolaCalda2016, Guest Relations Manager at La Tavola Calda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Lorraine
Firstly many apologies for my delay in responding.
A great review, and wonderful to know despite the negatives you are posting an honest account on what you experienced from us first hand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tavola Calda also viewed

 
Hinckley, Leicestershire
Market Bosworth, Leicestershire
 

Been to La Tavola Calda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing