We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average cinema in comparison”
Review of Cineworld Rugby

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cineworld Rugby
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Rugby
Attraction details
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is my local cinema so I went to see Mama Mia recently - given that the cinema in Coventry now has huge reclining seats and loads of leg room it really shows how average this cinema is now - I think it would be sensible to look at the offering as the price is almost identical to somewhere that offers a much more comfortable experience and given that no trip to the cinema is cheap I think people will start travelling another few miles for a better time. I know I certainly will. The staff at Rugby are very nice though - this review is more for the management.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Feona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great cinema"
in 6 reviews
"comfy seats"
in 3 reviews
"saturday morning"
in 3 reviews
"expensive food"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of leg room"
in 2 reviews
"picture quality"
in 2 reviews
"popcorn"
in 11 reviews
"viewing"
in 5 reviews
"toilets"
in 7 reviews
"sweets"
in 6 reviews
"sugar"
in 2 reviews
"code"
in 2 reviews
"choice"
in 5 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

This isn't the best cinema I have visited . the staff are all nice and friendly. However the food isn't up to much. Could do with a bit of a deep clean.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 23Amanda62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Great cinema. Parking outside. Modern and clean. Drinks and food pricey. Seats comfortable with good leg room. Temperature good. Sound and picture good quality. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RachMcW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Easy booking system on line, lovely staff, the concourse area nice and welcoming.
As in most entertainment places food and drink over priced. A priority should be new seats, twice in recent months had a broken squeaky seat. Spend some money Cineworld please!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank davidkatrinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Same as every other cinema.expensive food snacks and juice.£2.00 for a bottle of water.staff helpful enjoyable day out but expensive.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Anne Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Rugby also viewed

 

Been to Cineworld Rugby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing