We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just love this place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Curious22...
1 review
“Just love this place!”
Reviewed 5 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We have enjoyed many holidays in this delightful cottage. The location is brilliant just a couple of minutes from the sandy beach where at low tide it is possible to walk to Bognor. The cottage is very comfortable and extremely well equipped. The garden is ideal for children (and a dog) and the playroom has plenty to entertain in wet weather. There are a lot of attractions in the area - Weald and Downland Museum, Fishbourne Roman Palace and Arundel Castle are all great places to visit.
We are already discussing when our next stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreySki...
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay!!...”
Reviewed 6 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We are just back from our favourite holiday cottage,feeling refreshed, relaxed and rested.Lavender Cottage is a word away from the everyday hustle and bustle.It is an adorable,very well equipped cottage nestled in a picturesque location with the stunning very dog friendly beach on your doorstep.You can stroll along the coastal footpath to eat in lovely beach front cafes,or visit one of the many local attractions nearby.ABSOLUTELY FAB in every way. We can't wait to return!!.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tds0078
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 21 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

This is the most amazing beach house that never fails in providing the ideal break away by the coast. Literally a few paces to the beach and you can not fail to be lulled to sleep listening to the waves.
The house is well looked after and the location is perfect for either taking in the nearby sites or for just relaxing with strolls along the beach. Just absolutely fabulous!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2019
Thank you for your perfect review. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your holiday in Lavender Cottage again. We look forward to you returning again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday cottage”
Reviewed 6 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Lavender Cottage is in a perfect location. It's in a quiet private road a couple of minutes from the lovely beach which is ideal for children, and dogs are allowed on the beach all year round. Plenty to do in the surrounding area. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped, everything you need is there. It is very useful having a shower room both downstairs and upstairs. There is a lovely secure garden with BBQ, children's toys and a slide. Always clean and tidy - this is our 6th year there! Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2019
Thank you so much for the perfect review. We too are thrilled that you love it in Lavender Cottage as much as we do! Looking forward to seeing you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justlovef...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage and close to the sea”
Reviewed 3 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Lovely cottage and 2 minutes walk to the sea. Beautiful sandy beaches and pet friendly. You can walk for miles along the beach and hardly see another person. The cottage is well equipped and family friendly with a great games room in the garden.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2019
Thank you so much for the perfect review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your week in Lavender Cottage. Hope to see you visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.