We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 food & service”
Review of The Inglenook

The Inglenook
Ranked #4 of 169 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We (3 of us) checked in really late but not too late for the staff to rally and provide much needed food for us... great range on the menu and absolutely delicious.. attentive service too...

Thank lauragray2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy wth how you were taken care of whilst staying with us . We will make sure that our team of staff see your comments . We look forward to welcoming you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Visited today and experienced probably the best Sunday lunch carvery and amazing desert
Great service and traditional pub decor with lovely garden
Would definitely visit again and recommend

Thank emomonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We will make sure to pass on your comments to our team of staff and look forward to welcoming you back with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Evening meal was acceptable although not fantastic. Only one of the the 4 of us liked our meal. Pitty for such al nice place.

Thank bevi132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for bringing your displeasure to my attention . We take customer satisfaction very seriously . It is such a pity that we are not able to offer anything than an apology . If you had brought this to our attention on the evening you ate with us we may have been able to rectify your complaints. As you can see by many other reviews we have a great reputation for food and i am mystified as to what went wrong . If you would like to chat over with me i would welcome the opportunity to come to a more successful result . Again please accept my apologies .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal today! Never disappointed with the food here and service second to none! Plus the pub garden is beautiful

Thank bubs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Had lunch in the garden here today with a friend and my dog. Dogs are allowed in the bar but it was a lovely sunny day so we sat outside. Food was excellent and good service. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H0rseybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review .We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us . Dogs are very welcome and normally are given a treat if we spot them . If you would like to bring your dog in during the winter they are welcome in our bar and top bar area where you can also eat . We look forward to welcoming you back with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inglenook also viewed

Pagham, Bognor Regis
Felpham, Bognor Regis
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to The Inglenook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing