We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Found a little gem”
West Wittering beach is a short walk.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West Wittering beach is a short walk.
Park Side is a 5 bedroom house in West Wittering
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
West Wittering beach is a short walk.
Park Side is a 5 bedroom house in West Wittering
Living room
Kitchen with separate utility/boot room, mostly new appliances.
Double bedroom over looking the park
room with a view
Rear garden
twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ground floor double bedroom suite, T.V sofa and shower room.
Single bedroom with room for a z bed if needed
Upstairs bathroom
Thatched cottages in West Wittering village, near Henry Royce's work shop.
West Wittering beach near East Head.
West Wittering beach again, but you get the picture !
mucking about on boats at nearby Birdham pool lock.
Victory at Portsmouth not far.
HMS Victory
Dubai ?
No Portsmouth Spinnaker Tower.
Whoops !
 Goodwood .FO.S !
Goodwood FOS
West Wittering beach huts
The sun is over the yard-arm at one of our pubs.
Come for  Christmas
A masterly sunset at West Wittering
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
West Wittering, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sueberry5...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Found a little gem”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Parkside in West Wittering is a beautiful home from home house.We had a fantastic stay with two children a baby two teenagers and five adults,there is plenty of room, the park being at the end of the garden was perfect for the children.Having the downstairs bedroom with ensuite was excellent for my father who is 90 years young.The blue flag beach is not far within walking distance and I was so surprised at how beautiful it was with the sand dunes and beach huts.All in all we had a perfect 5 days and the beautiful weather certainly helped, I would love to visit Parkside again in the future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Hi Sue.
Thank you for posting a very nice review.
If was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted young and old enjoyed your holiday and good weather.
We do hope you will be able to stay again and wish you all well in the meantime.
Best wishes
Angie and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family home”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very well equipped home with lovely attention to detail in a quiet residential location and close to local shops.
My granddaughter and son-in-law made full use of the bikes and boards.
It is rather further to the beach than advertised...20 mins on foot following the shortest route.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you Janet. We are so glad you had a lovely holiday in West Wittering and enjoyed staying at the property.

We have walked to the beach many times from our house which is just round the corner and usually takes 10 mins. However, with kiddies in tow and beach equipment it can of course take longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daph16
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well equipped with extra linen readily available if needed. Good range of seating unlike many properties for larger numbers. Clean and tidy including garden.
Close to local shops for daily basics. Level walk to beach but slightly longer than advertised (actually 0.8 mile) but still very close and easily accessed so not a problem.
If weather was colder, quilts might have been a bit light.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ensuite a bit dated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Daphne.
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you had a relaxing stay and good weather.
We do have different quilts for the winter thanks for mentioning, But even these summer ones have sometimes been too warm during recent hot weather.
Thank you also for leaving the house clean and tidy.
Best wishes
Mark and Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillxbell
Chessington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in quiet location close to beach, restaurants, shops etc.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed a great weekend with all the family, plenty of room for ten people in a really lovely house beautifully furnished with everything we needed. The furnishings were excellent and the beds and bedding first class. It was an added bonus having the park just through the garden gate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Park Side and that you had nice weather to enjoy the park as well as the nearby beach. Hope to see you again! Best wishes Mark and Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vswanland...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fantastic Base for a Last Minute Business Trip Booking”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a fantastic last minute booking for a business trip to the area and certainly exceeded our expectations. The house was well equipped and was a home away from home for the week that we stayed. We would all highly recommend the Park Side property to anyone needing accommodation in the area. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us with our last minute booking which was very much appreciated! All in all, a wonderful find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Dear Victoria.
Thank you very much for sending such a nice review and for leaving the house neat and tidy.
You will be welcome again any time.
Angie and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing