We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small-Group Blue Mountains Tour with Bush Walks and Featherdale Wildlife Park
128

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Govetts Leap
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
488
138
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
488
138
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evans lookout blue mountains car park stunning views waterfall walks track valley steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This spellbinding lookout is easily accessible from Blackheath village. Panoramic views of the Grose Valley are unforgettable.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Waterfalls were active . Lots of lovely walks around ridges and into valleys, great views . Easy drive to the main lookout

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank lombokjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We've recently spent a week in Blackheath and so took advantage of a pleasantly warm fine day to visit each of the main lookouts over the Grose Valley accessible from the town. Evans Lookout is at the end of about 5 km of narrow road and is the starting point for several bushwalks. Perrys Lookdown is at the end of 8 km of narrow road, including about 3 km of rutted gravel. It offers minimal camping facilities for self-contained campers, not really suitable for caravans. Govetts Leap, on the other hand, strikes out through the main part of the shopping centre, has the National Parks Information Centre and Shop, and is by far the easiest lookout to get to. I have a special preference for sites with waterfalls, and this is what is offered at Govetts Leap, with a delightful view of the high Bridal Veil Falls which descend into the valley as gentle spray which catches the sunlight at the right times delivering lovely rainbow mist. Picnic and toilet facilities are nearby, and it is the mid point of walking tracks to Evans Lookout, and down into the Grose Valley for the energetic. Easy access, great views, good facilities, plus National parks information: what's not to love? Recommended.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Govetts Leap continues to amaze with a view like no other place in the Blue Mountains. A must see, even if you've been before.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Hostie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

The main lookout is right next to the car park, and the views are just amazing. It's Australia's answer to the Grand Canyon.

I visited on a Sunday at about midday, it looked busy but I found a car space straight away and the lookout wasn't at all crowded.

No walking required if you don't want to,
however, if you wish to take a hike there are several options ranging from 1 hour to twelve hours. Personally i don't recommend the Brides Veil Lookout (15 mins each way) as it doesn't offer any better views than what you already saw, and the paths are narrow & overgrown in a few places - I would recommend instead visiting Wentworth Falls instead if you want a short walk to a waterfall.

The old Govett monument and well are nice little touches of history at this lookout.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank GJ087635
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews