We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$92
US$87
View deal
SAVE US$5
PricelineUS$91
Expedia.comUS$92
eDreamsUS$91
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
226
88
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
226
88
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee plunger comfortable bed free wifi great wifi close to town little touches mini bar room service great place to stay electric blankets an easy walk friendly hosts fresh milk excellent value for money cannot fault hot water quiet location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2021

After spending Xmas in Sydney I high-tailed it out of the Covid hotspot to spend 2 weeks in Inverell in order to cross the Qld border on day 15 of my self-imposed social distancing period. I spent 14 nights at Cousins Motor Inn and was more than happy with my choice of “hibernation” in this regional town.

Room was clean, spacious, air conditioned and well appointed with TV,DVD,Foxtel, free WiFi, wall desk, bar fridge, microwave, jug, toaster, plates, bowels, mugs, coffee infuser, cutlery, tea, coffee, sugar and salt/pepper shaker. Few nibbles+Tim Tams and bottle of wine on offer in room, fresh milk and cold beer available at reception but I mainly stocked up at the local supermarket during my 2 week stint.

Bed was firm but comfortable, with good side lamp lighting and a bright fluro over the desk when needed when catching up on paperwork. Two seat lounge and separate round table was handy when eating in front of the TV. Built in wardrobe had full length mirrors, iron+board ,extra blankets + pillows if needed.
Bathroom was spacious, ventilated, very clean and towels + toiletries topped up by the friendly staff on a daily basis. Really hot water at the vanity and shower saver spout working well.

This motel is ideally located on the same road that leads into the main street of town with an easy 12 min walk to shops, supermarkets, cafes, pubs and restaurants. The local bowls club with bistro meals is even closer (5 mins walk away) and there is Coles petrol/convenience outlet around the bend (1 min walk away).
There is a walking path virtually round the corner which follows the river all the way under the bridge into the main park and beyond, which I enjoyed exploring every day whilst in town. Very impressed with the standard of footpaths around town after walking 74 kms during my stay.

Motel owners Julie and Gareth were very accommodating, friendly, with a wealth of information for visitors. Definitely worth a phone call to obtain a better rate than your online booking.

I enjoyed my stay in the Sapphire City and the town should be very proud and grateful for having such welcoming tourism ambassadors who own and operate this well established local motel known as Cousins Motor Inn.

Room tip: Rooms on same side as reception area don't get the hot afternoon sun.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STUART M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Always clean and quiet. Great country food to your room, close to town, lovely friendly owners. Pool onsite and park across the road if the kids need a run after a day of travelling. I always stay here and will next time. Very good value. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderingellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

The reception was very good and efficient.
The bed was very comfortable.
The shower was great.
This was a lovely place to stay and I will return.
The room was very neat and tidy.
It was a very quiet and pleasant stay.

Room tip: Book direct for better pricing.
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrysY4394XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Everything I needed for my stay was included. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and most helpful.
I will be booking at Cousins again when I next travel to Inverell.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brucewB5009JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

The motel was quiet, clean and well located, friendly staff. I was able to go for an early morning swim at Inverell pool which is also a good pool to swim laps. We were on an overnight working trip, two hundred characters is a pain

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews