We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bowen Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable, warm, (visited in autumn) large room with large ensuite. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open when we visited. But we were able to get a meal close by. Central position. Good value.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BronteDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for The Bowen Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Clean, tidy, tasteful, 10 mins to Lithgow shopping area.... will go back again...We stayed in the disabled room, only room available, and wow. Having a friend that is a paraplegic I can say this is truly a disabled room. Bathroom/toilet is large and accessible. The rest of the unit is wheelchair friendly with room to manoeuvre around. Beautiful area, lovely hosts, quiet.....reckon it will be our pick for stays in the future.

Room Tip: Nice 1/2 way stop between Sydney and Cowra/ Bathurst(Central Tablelands)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rkca56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Comfy bed, quiet location given close proximity to highway. Bit dark in the room though so waking up in the morning can be a bit tricky unless the curtain is drawn, but this means anyone can peer right into your room. Biggest bug bear is that the doona doesn't have it own cover and is sandwiched between 2 sheets. This means the doona never gets washed and it shows! Wifi works well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Salleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We booked here because we were going to a wedding up at Seclusions. It's on the outskirts of Lithgow on the highway and a convenient location. We received welcome emails before arrival and after departure - a nice touch. Arrival process was very smooth and the room was as booked.

We had a queen spa room very good size, well appointed, large bathroom, good hot water, comfortable bed - soft on top but firm underneath. They also had a capsule coffee machine and milk caps in the fridge so this was all i needed to get going in the morning. Despite being close to the highway there wasn't much discernible noise - it doesn't seem too busy at night. While there was no-one there when we arrived it got very busy in the evenings - seems it was full on Saturday.

We were asked if we wanted breakfast but we had plans with friends so can't comment on the food. Servicing of the room was good too. A good place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are pretty spacious
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaydn215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My parents, 2 young daughters and I stayed here recently. The rooms were neat and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The tv stopped working in my room and they replaced it for us very quickly.

We had opted for breakfast to be brought to the room but my daughter wanted to eat in the restraunt at last minute and that was no problem at all.

Only downside was we stayed at the same time as the Rural Fire Brigade so they were noisey late at night and early morning.

Everything else was great!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaina2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithgow
29.2 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
21.7 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
28.2 km away
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
#1 of 1 in Wolgan Valley
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
28 reviews
29.7 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
11.8 km away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bowen Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bowen Inn Motel

Address: 5 Col Drewe Drive, Lithgow, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Lithgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Price Range: RM541 - RM688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bowen Inn Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowen Inn is a luxury 4 star Motel located in Lithgow NSW its location is central to the town centre and local tourist attractions.A single story dwelling that has flat accessible parking to each of the Units directly outside its front door.Free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast included in the tariff.All rooms have had a high quality refurbishment and offer several accommodation configurations with Spa Rooms, King Superior Rooms, single beds or comfy lounges.Surveyors Restaurant offers a welcoming open fire and bar area that is open for Breakfast and Dinner six days per week. Its menu showcases the freshest produce and the menu changes with the seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Bowen Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithgow Best Western
Best Western Lithgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing