We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short stay to explore the Blue Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed at Silvermere for 2 nights with our 2 small children (2 & 5) in the Maid's Quarters - a 2 bedroom wing of the house with bathroom and a kitchenette.

The rooms were perfectly furnished in a classy but unfussy way in keeping with the style of the house. The place is obviously very well cared for and the owners are very welcoming and professional.

We all loved the delicious breakfasts, served in the lovely dining room. The owner kindly brought puzzles for our kids to play with at the table each morning and the girls loved exploring the gardens around the house.

It's an easy drive from here to all the main attractions of the Blue Mountains and if we'd had longer we'd have tried the walks you can do from the front door.

I appreciated the clear and comprehensive information folder in our room, which gave us all the info we needed about staying at SIlvermere, the history of the house and how to get the most out of our stay.

Would definitely recommend for anyone - family, couples, solo travellers.

Room Tip: Maid's Quarters had microwave, dishwasher, fridge and 2 bedrooms (1 queen bed, 2 single beds).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank APAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thankyou for your kind comments -it is much appreciated by owners and staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed Friday and Saturday night. Our second visit. A short drive from Leura and Katoomba. Spotless room with all desired conveniences. Quiet and restful. Delicious breakfast prepared by the friendly and competent host and hostess. The 1923 Restaurant on the premises is outstanding. Lovely gadens. A short walk to Wentworth Lake. We'll gladly go again.

Room Tip: All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere and garden views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pwayland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Located in a lovely mansion built in 1923 this warm and inviting B&B was an excellent place to spend an anniversary weekend. The staff were ultra friendly, welcoming and helpful. The accommodation enfolds you in a cosy nostalgic embrace. The only downside was the heritage caused separate bathroom which was not described on the booking site we used, but if this doesn't worry you then you are all good with Silvermere!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Thankfully, we were no where near the surf! Although we did manage over 100mm of torrential rain, this was not going to stop us having a quiet, relaxing time. Infact, the dreary weather added to the ambiance of this delightful old bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Irvine room which was more than adequate, with a verandah and views to the beautiful, well kept gardens. We really enjoyed our overnight stay and will be back (regardless of the weather).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robcig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to see you again soon. It certainly was a weekend to stay dry and warm and on top of a hill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I stayed in The Irvine Room for two nights and our friends from Queensland stayed in The Tomah Room. Every aspect of our stay at Silvermere Guest House was delightful. The location was close to Leura, Katoomba and an easy drive to Blackheath and other spots and close to the shopping village which has a good range of shops, restaurants and a German patisserie. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable, each with a balcony overlooking the gardens. The views from the Guest House are quite breathtaking and the service provided by both the owners and the restaurant owner Scott of nineteen23 and his staff are exceptional. On the Friday night of our visit, the four of us sat in the lounge/dining area in front of the fireplace with the intention of having a few glasses of wine prior to walking down to the shopping village for dinner. Scott and Karen went out of their way to make us feel at home; from lighting the fire for us, providing drinking glasses to suggesting a take away food option when we were too comfortable to make a move. Scott arranged a delivery order of pizzas from La Famiglia and kept us updated on the anticipated delivery time. The delivery took quite a while but it was worth it as they were the best pizzas we have tasted in years! The cooked breakfasts were made to order and served by the owners who possess impeccable manners. Our dinner at nineteen23 on the Saturday evening was fabulous in every way. We loved our short stay at Silvermere!

Room Tip: The Irvine Room is a good choice is you wish to have an ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
10.6 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
6.2 km away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
6.1 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
174 reviews
6.7 km away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
2.2 km away
Valley of the Waters B & B
Valley of the Waters B & B
#2 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvermere Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvermere Bed and Breakfast

Address: Wentworth Falls, NSW 1 Lake St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: RM577 - RM1,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silvermere Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silvermere Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing