We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Valley of the Waters B & B(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
moments Mountain Retreat(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hideaway Retreat(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whispering Pines(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainside B&B(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand View Hotel(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rest Easy Motel(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
88
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaid's quartersshort walkblue mountainsrestored heritagethe main housegreat hoststwo nightsgreat coffeeup to datetrain stationstunning locationdelicious breakfastold world charmspecial occasiona lovely stayecho pointeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

A delightful venue with attention to period detail throughout.
The owners Cath and Lew are first rate hosts .
Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Lovely breakfast as well.
Central location with ease of access to Wentworth Falls, Leura Village and Katoomba etc.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This is a restored 1920's country house which has been skilfully and successfully achieved. The current owners have kept very closely to the decor and style of the era but have also ensured it's right up to date with spotless bathrooms, wide screen TV and very good wifi.

The hosts, Kath and Lew, are absolutely charming and not only cook a 10 out of 10 breakfast but will provide advice on the local walks too - which are mind-blowingly beautiful.

It was a privilege to stay here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

A delightful afternoon was experienced by our party of eleven as we gathered for a surprise lunch, celebrating the retirement of a work colleague. We were very fortunate to have a private function room, filled with old world ambience and large windows revealing the beautiful gardens and mountains beyond. The friendly and attentive staff were very accomodating to the specific needs of our party and went above and beyond to ensure our time was memorable and special. Our delicious three course lunch was beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. A really lovely choice for our special occasion.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed here for one night. The building and grounds are lovely. The host are very friendly and helpful and make a mean breakfast. The bed was super comfy, the shower hot and soft and we loved the deep bath.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 441Annie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We spent two enjoyable nights at Silvermere with two of our grandchildren. We stayed in the maid's quarters that has two bedrooms, a bathroom and a lounge area with a kitchenette. Ideal for our purposes.

The guesthouse is located on a hill that has expansive views back towards Sydney. It is a restored mansion with lots of character. As you might expect, it has beautiful gardens.

They have an elegant restaurant that seems to be very popular. We had breakfast there both mornings and were very impressed with the food and the service. Our hosts went out of their way to make sure that our grand daughters enjoyed their breakfast experieces.

The guest house has a comfortable lounge area and a terrace with views of the garden.

It is only a short distance from the shopping centre at Wentworth Falls near the main road and only a short walk to the pleasant lake area.

On the October weekend it was quite cool and very windy. All the more reason why it felt like an English country manor.

This was a great place to go with our grandchildren and I'm sure it would just as enjoyable for other groups such as couples and families.

I can thoroughly recommend Silveremere as a great place to go for a weekend getaway or holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews