We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We were very impressed by both the house and the surrounding gardens. our room opened onto a delightful verandah. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom very up to date. Breakfast was superb. Thoroughly recommend to anyone. Wentworth Falls is a good place to stay in the Blue Mountains with lots of walks nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

A delightful venue with attention to period detail throughout.
The owners Cath and Lew are first rate hosts .
Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Lovely breakfast as well.
Central location with ease of access to Wentworth Falls, Leura Village and Katoomba etc.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This is a restored 1920's country house which has been skilfully and successfully achieved. The current owners have kept very closely to the decor and style of the era but have also ensured it's right up to date with spotless bathrooms, wide screen TV and very good wifi.

The hosts, Kath and Lew, are absolutely charming and not only cook a 10 out of 10 breakfast but will provide advice on the local walks too - which are mind-blowingly beautiful.

It was a privilege to stay here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

A delightful afternoon was experienced by our party of eleven as we gathered for a surprise lunch, celebrating the retirement of a work colleague. We were very fortunate to have a private function room, filled with old world ambience and large windows revealing the beautiful gardens and mountains beyond. The friendly and attentive staff were very accomodating to the specific needs of our party and went above and beyond to ensure our time was memorable and special. Our delicious three course lunch was beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. A really lovely choice for our special occasion.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed here for one night. The building and grounds are lovely. The host are very friendly and helpful and make a mean breakfast. The bed was super comfy, the shower hot and soft and we loved the deep bath.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 441Annie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
6.1 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
955 reviews
5.6 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
589 reviews
10.6 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
2.1 km away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
172 reviews
6.7 km away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvermere Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvermere Bed and Breakfast

Address: Wentworth Falls, NSW 1 Lake St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: RM617 - RM1,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silvermere Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silvermere Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing