We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Valley of the Waters B & B(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$158
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountainside B&B(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$180
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand View Hotel(Wentworth Falls)
US$77
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rest Easy Motel(Wentworth Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
moments Mountain Retreat(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
59
59
25
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
59
25
14
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My partner & I decided on a weekend away during school holidays to wind down and relax. We chose the hideaway as it was one of the fair priced options at this time of year, it was central to most places we wanted to get to and looked beautiful. We were not dissapointed! We felt as though we had the place to ourselves the whole weekend!

It is quite dissapointing to see the amount of negative reviews for this lovely place, mainly due to the expectation of wanting a "resort like" experiece which is not what this type of service is about. The hideaway is a clearly family run business, and what a wonderful job they do... we felt like we were at a home away from home..we loved all the quirks.. the open fire place, the handmade soaps & how quiet the area was... (and we only just found out that there is a hidden room!)

Our room had a great view and was clean and tidy, we loved that we didnt have room service unless requested as we do like to spread ourselves out.

Can not fault the hideaway - we will be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Very average room for a premium price.
When you pay this much for a room you do not expect to find that there are more coat hangers than parking spaces - that the room and bathroom are basic, that there is no real milk, no tissues, no bottle opener, only a mirror in the bathroom. I could go on - the staff where friendly but never there - you had to ring for everything. If I had paid $150 a night I would be like yeah ok - but not for $306

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This property needs a lot of work to be acceptable.

Breakfast was included in the price, we chose to go elsewhere after the first morning.

The property looks impressive and the rooms are designed to a view over the mountains. The pool looks inviting and well maintained. A feature is lots of books in rooms and common areas for those looking for a read.

Parking is inadequate and not defined, path in is narrow and entry can be a challenge until you are aware where it is.

We were told that the proprietors would not enter our room without specific permission, meaning that we had to ask each day for our room to be serviced, a novel situation for us.

We have travelled widely over a long period and consider the included buffet breakfast to be unquestionably the poorest we have been offered. We also ordered poached eggs and an omelette at an additional charge and we can say nothing good about either.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The retreat building itself looks lovely, it has a wonderful country feel to it, and the view from the rooms (I believe all the rooms overlook the backdrop) is beautiful. It is extremely peaceful overlooking the Blue Mountains and listening to the birds echo through the trees.
The main areas of the accommodation are well presented, and the fireplace with the surrounding couches is lovely.
The walls in the hallways are lined with books and decorative pieces, mostly musically influenced.
The rooms are OK, but nothing spectacular. The beds are double beds, so my Husband and I found it very cosy. The door handle to our bathroom was broken and the toilet roll holder was loose. The fridge was not plugged in and as very hard to reach the plug with the TV stand the was it was just under the power point. Linen, including Towels, were provided. The toilet paper we were provided was half empty (which was fine, it was on the holder, we understand that) but the 2nd roll was not wrapped which led us to believe it was a used one as well. We also found a note under the table in the room which was for guests that had previously stayed for a different wedding.
I was impressed with the supplied shampoo, body wash, massage oil, razor kit, comb, shower cap etc - most places do not provide all of those things and the product itself was lovely.
The staff were chatty and friendly and helpful. They were happy to help out in any way possible.
The swimming pool is well maintained and has chairs to lounge on around it on those warmer days. We were there for an evening event, so we did not try out the pool!.
As we were there for a wedding there was a mix up with the breakfast and we needed to provide the ingredients for breakfast and the venue provided the facilities such as a BBQ, commercial Toaster etc. I am not sure if this is also the case with normal stays. They did provide Tea and Coffee at all times.
The Hideaway Retreat has a lovely view and excluding the smaller imperfections, would be a nice place to spend a weekend away enjoying the peaceful Mountains.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the Mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pookwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Room was large and clean but very old fashioned with furniture and fittings needing a total update. The views are very good. Parking is shockingly inadequate and it took 10 mins to get our car out from the hopeless mess of badly parked cars. The place is overpriced for what it provides and we were very disappointed with the whole experience.There is no insulation and the floor above us creaked for ages way into the night. We would not stay there again. It is not four stars!!!!!!

Room Tip: None that I can recommend
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews