We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Valley of the Waters B & B(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainside B&B(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$158
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand View Hotel(Wentworth Falls)
US$77
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rest Easy Motel(Wentworth Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
moments Mountain Retreat(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
59
59
25
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
59
25
14
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Flew to Sydney for brother's funeral. after a not so great stay at the novotel, and a sad day at the funeral...i needed time out and be by myself. what a great play to stay. I had a really nice room, lovely view over the bush lands. the bathroom products were great, even a sewing kit which came in ever so handy! Even a towel warmer, not that i needed it but would be great if staying in winter. It really is a hideaway retreat. highly recommend to anyone that needs that 'hideaway' time or just to get away from everything. so lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My family of 5 took a couple of rooms at the Hideaway and had a great stay. It was convenient to Leura and Katoomba where we spent most of the weekend, the rooms were simple but cosy, clean and functional, and breakfast was fine. The Hideaway has a very welcoming feel for families, the pool table in the games room is not to competition standard but great for the kids, we left a motorised toothbrush behind, which was cheerfully posted to us the next day. Recommended

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank horsetrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night with me partner. It was pleasant. Parking isn't the best and rooms are very simplistic.

Close to the Main Street and the National Park. Would recommend for people wanting to stay somewhere briefly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My partner & I decided on a weekend away during school holidays to wind down and relax. We chose the hideaway as it was one of the fair priced options at this time of year, it was central to most places we wanted to get to and looked beautiful. We were not dissapointed! We felt as though we had the place to ourselves the whole weekend!

It is quite dissapointing to see the amount of negative reviews for this lovely place, mainly due to the expectation of wanting a "resort like" experiece which is not what this type of service is about. The hideaway is a clearly family run business, and what a wonderful job they do... we felt like we were at a home away from home..we loved all the quirks.. the open fire place, the handmade soaps & how quiet the area was... (and we only just found out that there is a hidden room!)

Our room had a great view and was clean and tidy, we loved that we didnt have room service unless requested as we do like to spread ourselves out.

Can not fault the hideaway - we will be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Very average room for a premium price.
When you pay this much for a room you do not expect to find that there are more coat hangers than parking spaces - that the room and bathroom are basic, that there is no real milk, no tissues, no bottle opener, only a mirror in the bathroom. I could go on - the staff where friendly but never there - you had to ring for everything. If I had paid $150 a night I would be like yeah ok - but not for $306

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews