We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage conveniently situated on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge and dining room overlooks the tranquil garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge and dining room overlooks the tranquil garden
New, cosy Regency combustion fireplace Poet's Cottage 1912
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Open plan lounge and dining room overlooks the tranquil garden
New, cosy Regency combustion fireplace
Poet's Cottage 1912
Laura Ashley queen bed
Laura Ashley sleigh bed for two
Well equipped kitchen for the home chef!
Quality coffee pods are complimentary
The spa bath overlooks the tranquil garden
Soak you worldly worries away in the luxury spa bath
Cosy fireplace and ducted heating throughout will keep you snug and warm!
Peaceful entertainment deck overlooking the garden
Relax and unwind on the private deck
Australian King Parrot
The garden in Summer
Autumn light.
Photo M. Fagan
A host, of golden daffodils... W. Wordsworth
Hallway
Welcome
Entrance detail
View from the top of Wentworth Falls ... copyright: Phil Young Photographs
Walking tracks to majestic Wentworth Falls are on the doorstep. Copyright: Phil Young Photographs
See The Three Sisters
... copyright: Phil Young Photographs
See Sylvia Falls in the Valley of the Waters ... copyright: Phil Young Photographs
Autumn colours. 
Photo J. Overall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison C
1 review
“Gorgeous cottage conveniently situated on the doorstep of the National Park and Leura.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful cottage with us. We absolutely loved our stay and really didn't want to leave! We did some gruelling but amazing walks. The sights we saw could only be discovered on foot and we felt so alive after each walk. Your cottage is perfectly situated and so well appointed. We loved every minute of our time there.
We're going to try and make it a regular retreat.
Thanks again for helping us to make some wonderful memories.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigwrei...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Amazing Luxury in the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay at Poet's Cottage - it was even better than we expected (and our expectations were high!) Everything was absolutely first class and the attention to detail and cleanliness were exceptional. The property itself is just beautiful and the large doors onto the back deck let through the most amazing fresh mountain air. We loved sitting out on the back deck sipping the freshly brewed coffee (great espresso machine!) and listening to the wind through the trees and exploring the paths through the huge garden. The house was close to all the major attractions in the area. In short we loved our stay. Tranquility and luxury all in one stunning property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix C D...
1 review
“A wonderful cottage in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Poet's Cottage is a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful setting. Sophia has thought of everything and was wonderful to work with. The cottage was spotlessly clean and well-supplied with complimentary food items. All four of us would highly recommend staying in the cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Dear Felix, Mary and friends,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to have you all stay.
We wish you all the very best in your travels and look forward to next time!
Warm regards,
Sophia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventure...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Cottage”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this beautifully-decorated, cosy cottage. It is spotless, inviting, and close to local attractions .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia M
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restful, relaxing and happy kids”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Poets Cottage for 2 nights with our three children. They loved exploring the backyard, which leads to a track that goes directly to the National Park. They also loved the baths and the bath salts, and thought that all the extras that were provided were so special- they spent lots of time opening and closing cupboards to see what else was there! So many extras included. The whole family loved relaxing on the back deck, and playing hide and seek in the gardens. The bonus was that we could all walk easily to The Conservation Hut and Empress Falls on our bushwalking adventure. The house is immaculately clean, and the check in and out was very easy. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$194
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing