We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
156
29
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
29
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conservation hut glass of champagne guest lounge on arrival blue mountains den fenella spa bath private balcony complimentary port spectacular views attention to detail little things dietary requirements national park mountain retreat quiche free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our first trip to the Blue Mountains and I am so glad we did. This was the perfect place to explore from, there are the Wentworth Falls tracks starting just down the road and then all the other walks are only a short drive away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hosts, room and breakfast were fantastic, I couldn’t recommend highly enough. We stayed in the Vera Spa Suite and it was beautiful and the views take your breath away, amazing!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AngeNaum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momentsManager, Manager at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We are so happy to read you had such a special first visit to the Blue Mountains. Wentworth Fall is definitely a special part of the mountains and the Vera Deluxe Suite is such a gorgeous suite to have as a base to come home to after a day of exploring. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future, you will also be a loyalty booker which entitles you to bottle of wine, cheese platter and later check out :) Warmest regards, Bibi and Evan Ps. Thank you so much for sharing the pics you took, the pink sunset photo is amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

For a Romantic Experience with the best Views every. Moments Mountain Retreat has it all and more.Breakfast is included it's so delicious. Bibi and staff are the best hosts.I highly recommended Moments Mountain Retreat for all Romantic occasions or just to a weekend break.leanne

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momentsManager, Manager at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Leanne, thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. It was a true pleasure having you and we would love to welcome you back again. Thanks again for you king words. Warm regards, Bibi and Evan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We went for a little get away and were so overwhelmed by how beautiful this place was. Cosy room with a fire place, massive spa bath and the most amazing views from the balcony ! A beautiful home made breakfast each morning, completely catered for all dietary requirements. We have seriously told everyone we know about this little paradise. Cant wait for our next visit !!

Alice & Johnny

Room Tip: Best room for Winter is the delux Spa room !
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alice_agostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momentsManager, Manager at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Johnny and Alice, what a true pleasure it was to have you both stay. We are also looking forward to welcoming you back in a couple of months. The count down is on for another special mountain getaway for your both :) Yay! Warm regards, Bibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This place was a last minute find while driving to the blue mountains and doing a trip advisor search. It was such a nice surprise. Lovely and pristinely clean! The spa bath is an added bonus on a chilly evening. And having trails with view points just steps away was a special bonus.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PurplePapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momentsManager, Manager at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Jennifer, we are thrilled that you stumbled across moments in your search and had such a memorable visit. The weather has certainly cooled right down in the mountains so I can only imagine how wonderful it would have been to find you had a huge spa. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest regards, Bibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Hosts were fantastic. We had a lovely relaxing stay. The location is a sort drive from the main points of interest in the Blue Mountains. Breakfast was amazing, it was really nice eating outside on the balcony surrounded by the wildlife.
Thanks for a great time, you really set the bar high for all the other places we are staying at on our Aus adventure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momentsManager, Manager at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Kate, thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you had such a relaxing stay, with the added bonus of some of our beautiful native wildlife visiting you. We wish you all the best on the rest of your travels and trust you will find many more gems to stay at. Warmest regards, Bibi and Evan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews