We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountainside B&B(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$181
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand View Hotel(Wentworth Falls)
US$78
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rest Easy Motel(Wentworth Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
moments Mountain Retreat(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Hideaway Retreat(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
81
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing viewsconservation hutloft suitespa bathcooked breakfastblue mountainsperfect hostssmall roomgreat roomnational passevery morningminute walktop floorenjoy the viewwell worth the effortmy birthdayrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We arrived earlier than expected and our room had already been made up for us, what can I say walking into the room the view is amazing!! That alone would be a drawcard. The room itself was perfect with everything we could need and our host was very friendly and helpful with his local knowledge. Our breakfast the next day was a feast and fully enjoyed on our balcony, a bit chilly but it was our farewell to that view. Could not find fault at all. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a best room, all rooms have the same view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 145Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I went with my Girlfriend for the weekend and we had an amazing time! It is a very peaceful place, with a very nice view to the mountains. The host and owner of the place, Marty, was very nice and introduced us to our room. The breakfast is Lovely and with the view, makes it the best place to go at the Wentworth Falls!

Room Tip: Room on the top of the house has a great view from your window.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trips Around T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Arriving into the night Marty our host greeted us with a handshake and a key to our room. Beautiful room with such soft carpet and it was very nice to receive a bottle of sparkling on arrival. Amenities comfortable and towels, soaps and coffee/tea supplies were ample. Breakfast delivered to your room at an agreed time with the mornings newspaper and Marty was never late with brekky! It was nice to have all the Foxtel channels and not just a handful meant we could relax and watch a movie. Not even a minutes walk to the start of many hiking trails.
Amazing views, beautiful amenities, a great and relaxing stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cocobelle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Valley of the Waters B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Wow Cocobelle, what a review! Many thanks for taking the time to review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Guests such as yourselves make our enjoyable job even more so! Hope to see you again.

Regards
Marty & Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My husband took me here for my birthday & it was wonderful...the hosts were so friendly & helpful & the breakfasts each morning were delicious & if you have nice weather you can enjoy it in your personal balcony...the view from all 3 rooms are great but we had the loft suite upstairs & it was perfect...unfortunately we had a fair amount of rain but it was still magical & it is a close drive to leura & Katoomba & a short walk to Wentworth falls!!the rooms have ducted heating & a spa bath so it's beautiful & cosy...we will definitely stay here again next time we are in the blue mountains!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank natkat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Valley of the Waters B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Natkat, it's really wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at our B&B....... we've enjoyed running it for the past 18 years and comments such as yours make it all the more fulfilling! Hope to see you again.

Regards
Marty & Janice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My partner and I were warmly welcomed by Marty (the host) on the friday and we found all the facilities were top class. The views outstanding, and the choice of breakfast's were excellent and plentiful ! The common area with the open fire was brilliant and only missed marshmallows to toast !

Room Tip: Away from the crowds but close to all the walking tracks you can enjoy !
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikren57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Valley of the Waters B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Nikren,

It's a treat for us to get such a positive review, it's really appreciated! Hope to see you again.

Regards
Marty & Janice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews