We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place from all the places I've stayed in the blue mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valley of the Waters B & B
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in a few places on the blue mountains and this is the best by far! The Room was fantastic, comfortable, the views as amazing as the photos, and the breakfast was perfect! Native birds came to say hello (and beg for food) and t was lovely to eat breakfast to the sounds of birdsong.

Our host was accommodating for every request - a few times a bit grumpy, but every other time delightful.

I'm so happy we choose to stay here. My only request is that I wish there was some way to feed the birds.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We arrived earlier than expected and our room had already been made up for us, what can I say walking into the room the view is amazing!! That alone would be a drawcard. The room itself was perfect with everything we could need and our host was very friendly and helpful with his local knowledge. Our breakfast the next day was a feast and fully enjoyed on our balcony, a bit chilly but it was our farewell to that view. Could not find fault at all. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a best room, all rooms have the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 145Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I went with my Girlfriend for the weekend and we had an amazing time! It is a very peaceful place, with a very nice view to the mountains. The host and owner of the place, Marty, was very nice and introduced us to our room. The breakfast is Lovely and with the view, makes it the best place to go at the Wentworth Falls!

Room Tip: Room on the top of the house has a great view from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trips Around T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Arriving into the night Marty our host greeted us with a handshake and a key to our room. Beautiful room with such soft carpet and it was very nice to receive a bottle of sparkling on arrival. Amenities comfortable and towels, soaps and coffee/tea supplies were ample. Breakfast delivered to your room at an agreed time with the mornings newspaper and Marty was never late with brekky! It was nice to have all the Foxtel channels and not just a handful meant we could relax and watch a movie. Not even a minutes walk to the start of many hiking trails.
Amazing views, beautiful amenities, a great and relaxing stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cocobelle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Valley of the Waters B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Wow Cocobelle, what a review! Many thanks for taking the time to review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Guests such as yourselves make our enjoyable job even more so! Hope to see you again.

Regards
Marty & Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My husband took me here for my birthday & it was wonderful...the hosts were so friendly & helpful & the breakfasts each morning were delicious & if you have nice weather you can enjoy it in your personal balcony...the view from all 3 rooms are great but we had the loft suite upstairs & it was perfect...unfortunately we had a fair amount of rain but it was still magical & it is a close drive to leura & Katoomba & a short walk to Wentworth falls!!the rooms have ducted heating & a spa bath so it's beautiful & cosy...we will definitely stay here again next time we are in the blue mountains!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank natkat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Valley of the Waters B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Natkat, it's really wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at our B&B....... we've enjoyed running it for the past 18 years and comments such as yours make it all the more fulfilling! Hope to see you again.

Regards
Marty & Janice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
9.1 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
5.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
969 reviews
0.0 km away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
1.2 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
1.9 km away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley of the Waters B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley of the Waters B & B

Address: 88 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: RM608 - RM925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley of the Waters B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escarpment located luxury B&B, architect designed for maximum privacy...All rooms with spectacular 100km cliff views, en-suites with large spa baths, own decks, air-conditioned, right at the start of the mountains finest rain forest and waterfalls hikes...Cooked or continental breakfasts served to your room or deck included in tariff ... The perfect start to your day and your memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Valley of the Waters B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing