We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valley of the Waters B & B
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Valley of the Waters B & B is absolutely amazing from the breathtaking views you see as soon as you walk in the door to the extremely comfortable room and then to top it off the breakfast is wonderful.Rooms are sound proofed so you don't hear noise from the upstairs room. Valley of the waters is located 100m from the walking trail of the valley of the waters. This is a great walk down but just remember you have to go back up again. Can be a bit of a challenge. I would highly recommend anyone thinking of staying here to do so. I unfortunately only stayed 1 night as I would have loved to stay a bit longer to explore Katoomba and the rest of the Blue Mountains.

Room Tip: All the rooms have exceptional views to look at. Even some visitors land on the verandah. (cockatoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

What else is there to say. Great location - walk out the driveway, turn left and you are in the Blue Mountain National Park. Hop in the car and you are minutes from Katoomba and Leura. Clean, great breakfast and beautiful views from your private deck.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Valley of the Waters B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi Tony, thanks so much for your comments, very kind. Really enjoyed having you both stay.

Regards
Marty and Janice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Awesome balcony views. Room is comfy and the service is second to none. Breakfast every morning is restaurant quality with choice of cooked or continental delivered to your room either on the deck or inside (if its too cold). Will stay here again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scotty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Valley of the Waters B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thanks so much Scott for your kind comments, very much appreciated. From your review it looks like you got some really nice photos of the changing views while you were here. We'd love to see you again!

Regards
Marty and Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This was the third time I'd stayed here: first in 2005 for my first wedding anniversary, in 2013 for a father-daughter trip and now in 2017 with our family of four.

Each time, we stayed in the Loft Suite which has an additional small room off the main bedroom. From the beginning, I have been awed by the simply amazing views of the valley and distant Blue Mountains. I have seen glorious sunsets, foggy mornings and even seen a rain shower slowly approach, and all of these were picturesque. Best of all? The view is right from the bed!

The B&B is very comfortable and clean. Marty is a very friendly host and made me and my family feel most welcome each time we came.

My family have tucked into Marty's delicious and very generous breakfasts, taken on some delightful bush trails which start just a fewinutes from the B&B, and then indulged in the spa tub in our room.

A stay at Valley of the Waters is sheer bliss!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank AdamReutensTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Owner at Valley of the Waters B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Adam, it was a pleasure catching up with you and your lovely family on your 3rd visit. Thankyou so much for your kind words, glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you all again soon.

Kind Regards
Marty and Janice Monks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in a few places on the blue mountains and this is the best by far! The Room was fantastic, comfortable, the views as amazing as the photos, and the breakfast was perfect! Native birds came to say hello (and beg for food) and t was lovely to eat breakfast to the sounds of birdsong.

Our host was accommodating for every request - a few times a bit grumpy, but every other time delightful.

I'm so happy we choose to stay here. My only request is that I wish there was some way to feed the birds.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
9.1 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
11.3 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
175 reviews
0.8 km away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
1.2 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley of the Waters B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley of the Waters B & B

Address: 88 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: RM591 - RM865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley of the Waters B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escarpment located luxury B&B, architect designed for maximum privacy...All rooms with spectacular 100km cliff views, en-suites with large spa baths, own decks, air-conditioned, right at the start of the mountains finest rain forest and waterfalls hikes...Cooked or continental breakfasts served to your room or deck included in tariff ... The perfect start to your day and your memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Valley of the Waters B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing