We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cherry Top Accommodation(Lilydale)(Great Value!)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Riverside Hotel Motel(Riverside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$61
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$64
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Launceston(Launceston)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Launceston(Launceston)
US$80
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklane Motel(Launceston)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
45
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely cottagerolling hillstamar valleybedroom cottagebeautiful propertylocal producefull kitchena wonderful place to stayevery morninglittle piece of heavenpetejenihollybankhoststassieaccommodationlaunceston
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We arrived here on 27th November with no prior booking, Jeni and Pete were very welcoming and offered us the Leatherwood cottage, which had just been vacated, but there was no problem in our moving in immediately ,Jeni was very accommodating in allowing us to do laundry while she serviced the cottage around us. The ambience was very homely and the tranquillity of the countryside was very restful. Breakfast the next morning was a superb surprise, dinner that night was divine, and breakfast the next morning was another superb surprise, a chestnut soufflé - yummy. We would recommend that dinner be a definite choice when staying here, the meals were perfectly sized and nourishing. We enjoyed chatting with Pete, and his dry humour,
and departing it felt like saying goodbye to good friends. We would certainly stay here again if, and when, we next visit Tasmania.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank olddog460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni N, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

We hope it's a matter of 'when' you return to Tasmania, not 'if'. Would love to catch up with you again. The organically grown chestnuts in the souffles were from our own trees - so pleased you enjoyed them. We really enjoy producing unique breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

Could have gone anywhere for our 30th anniversary. Chose plovers ridge & so happy that we did.thank you Pete & Jen for a beautiful meal & warm welcome.my wife finally said I did something right.cant recommend Plovers Ridge highly enough.AAAAAA++++++++++

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gardey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Could not of asked for better hosts with Jeni and Pete, they were very accommodating, the breakfasts were sumptious, the cottages catered for all. We had the privilege of booking the Retreat out for our sons wedding and it could not of been more perfect and made our time go very smoothly.

Room Tip: Everything about Plovers Ridge is excellent offering a really great Country Retreat
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

5 star accommodation. Excellent facilities. Excellent breakfasts. Fantastic views of surrounding farms Jenni and Pete were very helpful and accommodating when we had to visit a doctor urgently in Launceston.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni N, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

We were very happy to have been of assistance and so enjoyed having you all here. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Plovers Ridge for 2 nights as a short getaway. We were very impressed with the cottage, food and hospitality we received. Pete and Jeni were lovely and friendly. The home cooked breakfast and dinners were delicious and served with an amazing view of the rolling hills dotted with cows. The cottage itself was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely be going back to stay as soon as we can.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni N, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you Kristy. It was such a pleasure meeting you both. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews