We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel Motel(Riverside)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Elphin Motel & Serviced Apartments(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Launceston(Launceston)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Launceston(Launceston)
US$87
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklane Motel(Launceston)
US$66
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
45
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful breakfasttamar valleybedroom cottagebeautiful propertyfull kitchena wonderful place to staylittle piece of heavenjenihollybanktassieaccommodationlauncestoncomfortheating
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a lovely night at Plovers Ridge. A pity we could only spend one night here. A warm welcome by Jeni, our accomodation was perfect, very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, good heating, and what views. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, more food than we could eat. We'll be back for a longer stay.......

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jatvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We look forward to your return trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

12 years ago we had the good fortune to stumble upon this beautiful property whilst driving around Tassie. This trip we made straight for Peter and Jenni's Plover's Ridge at Lilydale and were delighted to find the same level of care and comfort we previously experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple (Peter went above and beyond, organising a BBQ) and Jenni's breakfast is absolutely legendary. We were travelling as 2 couples and the house supplied has everything required for a relaxing stay, along with a beautiful view of the valley from all rooms. We would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfy and peaceful overnighter.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 399sooties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hope it's not another 12 years before we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely a wonderful place to stay. You can sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful surrounds. The views are endless. The cabin picture perfect. Not a bad word to say about this place. Very close to the town of Lillydale and Launceston if you want to go out but why would you staying in a place like that. Just perfect

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ang835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your comments. We loved meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Our second trip to Plovers' Ridge. Jeni and Peter made us very welcome. As before, we were delighted with the wonderful view over the peaceful valley. The cottage is very comfortable and well-equipped. The blueberry bush a few paces from the door was laden! Jeni's cooked breakfasts were amazing (and Peter cooked for us one morning too, so he's not just a pretty face.... ). The location gives easy access to the Tamar vineyards and Launceston, and also to Port Sorrell - visit Ghost Rock Vineyard if you can. Hollybank Treetops Adventures (zipline fun) only ten minutes away.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Our pleasure Jane. Great to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely cottage in June 2016. We had a wonderful tranquil stay!
I can just sit on the comfort sofa, slowly sipping coffee while looking at the rolling hills, smoke rising up from cottage chimney, cows and sheep on the hills...everything is just so calm.
Breakfast prepared and delivered Jeni is really delicious!
We wish to stay here again in our next trip to Launceston.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Iyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

We also look forward to you staying with us again. All four seasons in Tasmania have their own special appeal but maybe you could plan to be here in the spring when our garden is bursting with colourful bulbs and new growth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews