We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Plovers Ridge Country Retreat
Reviewed 30 April 2017

What an awesome place to stay. The peace and tranquility was amazing not to mention the views that were absolutely breath taking.
The unit was very warm and homely and the beds were clean and comfortable. Jenni's breakfast in the morning was beautiful and left you feeling full for the rest of the day.
We would highly recommend Plovers ridge country retreat to anybody who would love to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city but still only 15 to 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks Leanne. Such a pleasure to meet you both - hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a lovely night at Plovers Ridge. A pity we could only spend one night here. A warm welcome by Jeni, our accomodation was perfect, very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, good heating, and what views. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, more food than we could eat. We'll be back for a longer stay.......

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jatvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We look forward to your return trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

12 years ago we had the good fortune to stumble upon this beautiful property whilst driving around Tassie. This trip we made straight for Peter and Jenni's Plover's Ridge at Lilydale and were delighted to find the same level of care and comfort we previously experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple (Peter went above and beyond, organising a BBQ) and Jenni's breakfast is absolutely legendary. We were travelling as 2 couples and the house supplied has everything required for a relaxing stay, along with a beautiful view of the valley from all rooms. We would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfy and peaceful overnighter.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 399sooties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hope it's not another 12 years before we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely a wonderful place to stay. You can sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful surrounds. The views are endless. The cabin picture perfect. Not a bad word to say about this place. Very close to the town of Lillydale and Launceston if you want to go out but why would you staying in a place like that. Just perfect

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ang835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your comments. We loved meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Our second trip to Plovers' Ridge. Jeni and Peter made us very welcome. As before, we were delighted with the wonderful view over the peaceful valley. The cottage is very comfortable and well-equipped. The blueberry bush a few paces from the door was laden! Jeni's cooked breakfasts were amazing (and Peter cooked for us one morning too, so he's not just a pretty face.... ). The location gives easy access to the Tamar vineyards and Launceston, and also to Port Sorrell - visit Ghost Rock Vineyard if you can. Hollybank Treetops Adventures (zipline fun) only ten minutes away.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Our pleasure Jane. Great to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lilydale
20.8 km away
Ashton Gate Guest House
Ashton Gate Guest House
#2 of 33 in Launceston
184 reviews
21.9 km away
Alice's Cottages and Spa Hideaways
21.4 km away
Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Relbia Lodge
Relbia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Relbia
57 reviews
26 km away
Country Club Villas
Country Club Villas
#1 of 31 in Launceston
462 reviews
20.6 km away
Kurrajong House
Kurrajong House
#1 of 33 in Launceston
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plovers Ridge Country Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plovers Ridge Country Retreat

Address: 132 Lalla Rd | Launceston, Lilydale, Launceston, Tasmania 7268, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston > Lilydale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Lilydale
Price Range: RM426 - RM532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes north of Launceston, Plovers Ridge has comfortable 1 and 2 bedroom cottages overlooking the peaceful Lilydale valley. Tariff includes a full cooked breakfast served in the privacy of your accommodation. Nearby beaches, Hollybank Treetops Adventure, mountain bike tracks, Bridestowe Lavender Farm, bushwalking and on the Wine Route, You can be as active (or as inactive) as you please. Wholesome, fresh & tasty dinners available by prior arrangement. Retreat to the countryside at Plovers Ridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Plovers Ridge Country Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing