We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cherry Top Accommodation(Lilydale)(Great Value!)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Riverside Hotel Motel(Riverside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$65
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$64
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Launceston(Launceston)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Launceston(Launceston)
US$96
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
45
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely cottagerolling hillstamar valleybedroom cottagebeautiful propertylocal producefull kitchena wonderful place to stayevery morninglittle piece of heavenpetejenihollybankhoststassieaccommodationlaunceston
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We loved it here and had a two day rest from travelling. It's close to Launceston but not too close. Great little town nearby with a great Saturday market. Our host went out of her way to help and even managed to get a tshirt for my grandson from the Derby enduro race. Then she posted it to me. Very much part of the "above and beyond" brigade. Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: We stay in the cabin for two. Quite rustic and charming!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davisbn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

That was our pleasure - hope your grandson enjoys the t-shirt. Maybe one day he will be here to ride the cycle tracks himself. We are only 5 minutes from Hollybank and
Derby is a pleasant day trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

What an awesome place to stay. The peace and tranquility was amazing not to mention the views that were absolutely breath taking.
The unit was very warm and homely and the beds were clean and comfortable. Jenni's breakfast in the morning was beautiful and left you feeling full for the rest of the day.
We would highly recommend Plovers ridge country retreat to anybody who would love to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city but still only 15 to 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks Leanne. Such a pleasure to meet you both - hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a lovely night at Plovers Ridge. A pity we could only spend one night here. A warm welcome by Jeni, our accomodation was perfect, very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, good heating, and what views. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, more food than we could eat. We'll be back for a longer stay.......

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jatvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We look forward to your return trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

12 years ago we had the good fortune to stumble upon this beautiful property whilst driving around Tassie. This trip we made straight for Peter and Jenni's Plover's Ridge at Lilydale and were delighted to find the same level of care and comfort we previously experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple (Peter went above and beyond, organising a BBQ) and Jenni's breakfast is absolutely legendary. We were travelling as 2 couples and the house supplied has everything required for a relaxing stay, along with a beautiful view of the valley from all rooms. We would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfy and peaceful overnighter.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 399sooties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hope it's not another 12 years before we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely a wonderful place to stay. You can sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful surrounds. The views are endless. The cabin picture perfect. Not a bad word to say about this place. Very close to the town of Lillydale and Launceston if you want to go out but why would you staying in a place like that. Just perfect

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ang835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni-and-Pete, Owner at Plovers Ridge Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your comments. We loved meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews