We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
37
36
14
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
36
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetacross the roadthe pubcentre of towncradle mountainstayed one nightcomfortable bedwalking distance to everythingtwo bedroom apartmentquaint shopssituated rightwould stay againthree bedroomthe location is perfecton arrivallovely mealtea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We shared a three bedroom unit with 2 other couples. Plenty of room, nice and clean Great location in middle of town. Walking distance to everything. Lots of interesting murals to view in town and quaint shops

Room Tip: Downstairs would be easier as you can park right outside of the room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great location in minutes to main attractions in Sheffield - just in the centre of the town. Good rooms and the staff.
The most pleasant is its location. You are in the centre of all street art museum - the town is famous for!
You should stay there for a night to make all arts to be documented on your camera!
Very nice Sheffield Motor Inn Cafe to have a breakfast!

Room Tip: Any room further from the main road.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosimonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We picked this motel primarily because of it's location, but were pleasantly surprised with the overall quality. While it doesn't have all the extras you get at some motels, what you do get is well worth the price.
It's very clean, well appointed, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The attached cafe looks good, but for various reasons we didn't eat there so I can't really comment on it.
The location is perfect. the whole town is within easy walking distance, and it's easy to spend an entire day exploring the town on foot. And it's worth doing that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seekerofknowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. 1hr from cradle mountain and 30 minutes from Devanport. Many tourist attractions around the district.
We used the bbq one night. The room had a toaster and a microwave. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely town to stay in.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank anita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Great location. In the middle of the main street. Do yourself a favour and visit the world of marbles if you have kids in tow or are a kid at heart.
Breakfast at apple tree cafe was wonderful. It is a quaint little cafe.
We had a family room (1 double and 3 singles). Room was dated but good with plenty of space. At $180 i felt it was a bit steep in comparsion to other places we have stayed. The 3 stars was purely because our room had a little bit of a smoke smell and the price being a little higher. I'd recommend the motel for a stopover in a good location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank FranceTravellingTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews