We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheffield Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed 23 April 2017

From the moment we were checked in by a very friendly and helpful lady, we enjoyed our time at this motor inn. It was very clean, comfortable and everything you would expect. My wife an I loved it. So much so we will be back in the coming months. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had a lovely meal cooked personally by the owner all gluten free and he went out of his way to accomodate with quick service and even the odd bad joke thrown in all produce was locally grown and fresh

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We shared a three bedroom unit with 2 other couples. Plenty of room, nice and clean Great location in middle of town. Walking distance to everything. Lots of interesting murals to view in town and quaint shops

Room Tip: Downstairs would be easier as you can park right outside of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great location in minutes to main attractions in Sheffield - just in the centre of the town. Good rooms and the staff.
The most pleasant is its location. You are in the centre of all street art museum - the town is famous for!
You should stay there for a night to make all arts to be documented on your camera!
Very nice Sheffield Motor Inn Cafe to have a breakfast!

Room Tip: Any room further from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosimonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We picked this motel primarily because of it's location, but were pleasantly surprised with the overall quality. While it doesn't have all the extras you get at some motels, what you do get is well worth the price.
It's very clean, well appointed, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The attached cafe looks good, but for various reasons we didn't eat there so I can't really comment on it.
The location is perfect. the whole town is within easy walking distance, and it's easy to spend an entire day exploring the town on foot. And it's worth doing that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seekerofknowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheffield
0.7 km away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#2 of 2 in Sheffield
66 reviews
22.8 km away
Quality Hotel Gateway
Quality Hotel Gateway
#1 of 5 in Devonport
614 reviews
38.9 km away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Sunrise Devonport
Sunrise Devonport
#2 of 5 in Devonport
111 reviews
22.9 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 5 in Devonport
121 reviews
0.8 km away
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Sheffield
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheffield Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheffield Motor Inn

Address: 49-53 Main St, Sheffield, Tasmania 7306, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Sheffield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range: RM355 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheffield Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Sheffield Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing