We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Helens, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PipJH
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in perfect location”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Gull Cottage is a beautiful roomy cottage with lovely furnishings and gorgeous views across George's Bay at St Helens. The cottage was stocked with all the essentials (including a wood pile!), kitchen crockery, pots and pans, and cleaning products, that made our stay very comfortable indeed. The Master Bedroom is very large, and the bed lovely and comfortable. Gary, the owner was very helpful when we had a minor issue with the gas water heating.
Such a lovely place to stay. We'd love to visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
We'd love to have you stay again! So glad you enjoyed your time at Gull Cottage.
Gary and Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howletts
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful property. ”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place is amazing. Just felt so happy as soon as you walk in and see the view in the dining room, perfectly set up with chairs at the end to just sit and take in the view. It is like a Hamptons style house, with lovely colours throughout. Everything was very clean and in good working order. We loved our couple of days here, so relaxing and the town and area is lovely as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thanks Tracy, for your very kind comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Gull Cottage. We hope you might return in the future. You are always welcome.
kindest regards
Trish and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhippetZ
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A winter stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My partner and I needed a much needed break from our very stressful job, and Gull Cottage allowed us to just chill out (and in winter we really did chill out) in a peaceful and tranquil environment. I had been looking forward to this stay very very much and embarrassingly I actually teared up when I walked into the cottage for the first time and saw how beautiful it was - it was everything I hoped it would be. It has beautiful views, a big, private garden and inside the house it had everything we needed, including country ambience. I loved it. As expected (for Tassie in winter) the temperature was very cold but the air-con in the bedrooms kept these rooms nice and warm, and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was lovely. The fireplace/wood burner was also wonderfully warm. The kitchen was very cold, but we found some radiators in the cupboard under the stairs and so that fixed that problem.
The township of St Helens is only 1 km away, with decent grocers etc for supplies but my favourite thing was the walking path around the bay, which I walked twice a day and every time I went the vista looked different. We took day trips to nearby forests and beach towns. Loved loved loved the place. Can't wait to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1dingogir...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location, amazing views and extremely comfortable and luxurious accommodation. Could have stayed there forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to host you again in the future.
kind regards
Gary and Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation ”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Gull Cottage for a few days and it was just beautiful. The view was great, the facilities were excellent, the area was fantastic. The old world charm of the house was a nice change and the yard and garden were great to relax in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thanks for your kind review, Matt. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cottage. We would welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$151
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing