We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It had potential - BUT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is an older property but could have been OK. However, the walls in back of the dresser were dirty and there was stuff on the carpet that should have been cleaned. But the thing that bother my wife the most was the housekeeping service. We arrived on Friday night and were greeted by a friendly helpful front desk worker. The next morning we left out at 8am and my wife did not return to the room until 3:30pm. She found that clean towels had been put in the room, but the rest of the room had not been cleaned. There were no new plastic glasses, the sink in the bathroom was dirty, and the beds had not been made. She left at 4pm (thinking they would be back to finish cleaning) and we did not return until around 7pm. The room had not been cleaned. It was one thing that when we arrived on Friday night the sheets on the bed looked like they had been made by a 10 year old. But to not make the bed at all for a room being occupied for 2 nights is unacceptable. We will be going back to Hilliard again next year, but we will NOT be staying there.

Room Tip: So far away from the main road (Cemetery Rd.) as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ga_flatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear ga_flatlander,

We are sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had during your stay at our motel. There is never a good excuse for poor housekeeping. In your review you stated that you will be headed back to Hilliard next year. If you would be willing to call me directly we would like the opportunity to rectify your disappointing experience.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2016

This motel was fine for my mom and I after we were in town for a concert. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was clean, and we did not experience any issues. There was a flat-screen TV mounted to the wall that we used before going to bed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We sincerely appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again anytime. Thanks again.


Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Excellent motel,excellent service and help,very clean rooms,location was super next to stores,and businesses,would recommend this little motel to anyone. A+ !!! THE RECEPTIONISTS WERE VERY HELPFUL.The security is very good as well.If i visit Columbus i would come to the same motel

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Danu68,

Thank you for sharing your review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in town. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We as a team are always thrilled to hear about experiences such as your's, as it is our goal and priority to provide all of our guests with a great stay. We are really proud of our team, great customer service & the location we are at. Thank you again, and we hope to have you as our guest the next time you are here in Hilliard!

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The room, #227, was advertised as a non-smoking room with a Queen Bed and a sofa.
We stayed in a room with a chair and ottoman that had a least 50 cigarette burns on it and all the ratty built ins are still there from the 70's. Blond, beaten to death dresser, and end table. The built in headboard that was with the second bed that doesn't exist any more is still on the wall. I was on a strict budget so choosing this was my fault. Never again. What do they do with the money that they make from people? They certainly don't spend it to upgrade their property. Nasty....Nasty...Nasty. The only good thing about the location is the Tim Horton's, Max and Erma's and Bob Evans that is next door. Oh yeah, the Hampton Inn across the street where I should have booked. Take my advice....don't do it.

Room Tip: Go across the street to the Hampton Inn behind the Bob Evans Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Marilyn K.,

Let me first give you my sincerest apologies for your less than satisfactory stay at our motel. We actually are in the process of totally refreshing the property, and since your stay the rooms in our 200 building have been finished. I could tell by your description that you were placed into a room that was being prepared for conversion. This absolutely should not have happened. Although there were no available rooms left in the city due to the concerts and festivals, that is not an excuse for renting an unacceptable room. I would agree with you that our neighbor across the street, the Hampton Inn, is a beautiful property, but at between two and three times the cost per night, for many travelers it can become rather expensive. Our goal is to be the best motel we can be in the budget segment. We are, as I had said, remodeling, and working to provide excellent service during your stay. We hope you would give us the opportunity in the future to see the many improvements we have made to our property. Again, my sincerest apologies.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We were in Room 101. 2 queen beds, no smoking. No smoke smell at all. The room was clean. Everything worked. HOT water for great showers, (barely a ledge in the bathtub/shower for shampoo, etc, had to use tub edge) NO hair dryer in room, so bring your own. Toilet flushed fine, albeit a bit slow, so watch how much TP you use. Plenty of cleanTowels were clean.. a bit rough in texture. All lights worked. Plenty of outlets. A room phone that worked WITH a phone book! Flat screen TV (and remote) worked fine... ask for a print out of the channels at check-in tho. Ice machine worked. Was next to front office. A/C worked great, but the knob to control temp was VERY difficult to turn. Reported it to owner and he was to put in a work order for it to be fixed. Beds were fine, sheets clean and soft. There are mattress protectors which are a bit crunchy, but it didn't effect my sleep. All pillows are the same, no variety, but they were OK. Microwave worked fine. Fridge works best at setting of "5". Rooms are very sound proof! The mgr was very accommodating to a noon check out. Check-in and Check-out were both a breeze. We'll definitely stay again! I highly recommend staying here. You can't beat the price and customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank krca66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear krca66,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Thank you very much for putting a detailed review about your experience with our service and with our facilities.
We do provide hair dryer and iron & board on request from the desk. We also change the quality of our bath towels, they are very soft now.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us. We as a team are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again anytime.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
6 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#76 of 145 in Columbus
136 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus

Address: 3950 Parkway Ln, Hilliard, OH 43026-2205 (Formerly Motel 6 Columbus - Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range: RM205 - RM256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your travels bring you to Hilliard for business or pleasure, book a room at our Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus hotel for great value and a stay that meets your budget. Conveniently located off Interstate 270 and within 18 miles of Port Columbus International Airport, our Hilliard, OH hotel is on the west side of Columbus and close to Ohio State University, the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and attractions like Anthony-Thomas Candy Shoppes, Franklin County Fairgrounds and Huntington Park. Our hotel in Hilliard offers several handy amenities including free Wi-Fi Internet access, free morning coffee and tea, a seasonal outdoor pool and ample free outdoor parking. Each of our guest rooms features cable TV, free local calls, and air conditioning and non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Kids 12 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, making us your ideal choice among Hilliard, Ohio hotels and motels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Baseball fans will thrill to Columbus Clippers action nearby at Huntington Park, while those with a sweet tooth will want to take a tour of the renowned Anthony-Thomas Candy factory, also just a short drive from our Hilliard hotel. See everything from modern dance to concerts to theatre performances at the Ohio Theatre, and if you are staying with us in July, be sure to catch the annual Franklin County Fair nearby at Franklin County Fairgrounds. If you are in town to conduct business, you will find companies like Medco Health Solutions, Miller Pipeline Corp, and Micro Electronics, Inc. Close by our hotel in Hilliard, Ohio. DINING OPTIONS There are several eateries just steps from our Hilliard hotel, including Max & Emma's, Starliner Diner and Bob Evans Restaurant. For familiar, cheap eats, McDonald's and Wendy's are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Hilliard
Motel 6 Hilliard
Hilliard Motel Six
Hilliard Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing