We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
23
23
16
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
23
16
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove seatroom was cleanstaff was very friendlytvunitcolumbusrefrigeratorinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This motel was fine for my mom and I after we were in town for a concert. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was clean, and we did not experience any issues. There was a flat-screen TV mounted to the wall that we used before going to bed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We sincerely appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again anytime. Thanks again.


Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Excellent motel,excellent service and help,very clean rooms,location was super next to stores,and businesses,would recommend this little motel to anyone. A+ !!! THE RECEPTIONISTS WERE VERY HELPFUL.The security is very good as well.If i visit Columbus i would come to the same motel

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Danu68,

Thank you for sharing your review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in town. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We as a team are always thrilled to hear about experiences such as your's, as it is our goal and priority to provide all of our guests with a great stay. We are really proud of our team, great customer service & the location we are at. Thank you again, and we hope to have you as our guest the next time you are here in Hilliard!

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The room, #227, was advertised as a non-smoking room with a Queen Bed and a sofa.
We stayed in a room with a chair and ottoman that had a least 50 cigarette burns on it and all the ratty built ins are still there from the 70's. Blond, beaten to death dresser, and end table. The built in headboard that was with the second bed that doesn't exist any more is still on the wall. I was on a strict budget so choosing this was my fault. Never again. What do they do with the money that they make from people? They certainly don't spend it to upgrade their property. Nasty....Nasty...Nasty. The only good thing about the location is the Tim Horton's, Max and Erma's and Bob Evans that is next door. Oh yeah, the Hampton Inn across the street where I should have booked. Take my advice....don't do it.

Room Tip: Go across the street to the Hampton Inn behind the Bob Evans Restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Marilyn K.,

Let me first give you my sincerest apologies for your less than satisfactory stay at our motel. We actually are in the process of totally refreshing the property, and since your stay the rooms in our 200 building have been finished. I could tell by your description that you were placed into a room that was being prepared for conversion. This absolutely should not have happened. Although there were no available rooms left in the city due to the concerts and festivals, that is not an excuse for renting an unacceptable room. I would agree with you that our neighbor across the street, the Hampton Inn, is a beautiful property, but at between two and three times the cost per night, for many travelers it can become rather expensive. Our goal is to be the best motel we can be in the budget segment. We are, as I had said, remodeling, and working to provide excellent service during your stay. We hope you would give us the opportunity in the future to see the many improvements we have made to our property. Again, my sincerest apologies.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We were in Room 101. 2 queen beds, no smoking. No smoke smell at all. The room was clean. Everything worked. HOT water for great showers, (barely a ledge in the bathtub/shower for shampoo, etc, had to use tub edge) NO hair dryer in room, so bring your own. Toilet flushed fine, albeit a bit slow, so watch how much TP you use. Plenty of cleanTowels were clean.. a bit rough in texture. All lights worked. Plenty of outlets. A room phone that worked WITH a phone book! Flat screen TV (and remote) worked fine... ask for a print out of the channels at check-in tho. Ice machine worked. Was next to front office. A/C worked great, but the knob to control temp was VERY difficult to turn. Reported it to owner and he was to put in a work order for it to be fixed. Beds were fine, sheets clean and soft. There are mattress protectors which are a bit crunchy, but it didn't effect my sleep. All pillows are the same, no variety, but they were OK. Microwave worked fine. Fridge works best at setting of "5". Rooms are very sound proof! The mgr was very accommodating to a noon check out. Check-in and Check-out were both a breeze. We'll definitely stay again! I highly recommend staying here. You can't beat the price and customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank krca66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear krca66,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Thank you very much for putting a detailed review about your experience with our service and with our facilities.
We do provide hair dryer and iron & board on request from the desk. We also change the quality of our bath towels, they are very soft now.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us. We as a team are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again anytime.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a few weeks until able to move into our new house. Staff is for the most part nice ~ especially Mr. Clark. Free wi-fi, microwave and fridge in the room along with a flat screen tv. Outdoor Pool which is kept clean. Down side was that the beds weren't as comfortable as we had hoped. Hotel is filled with quite a few regulars (out of town construction etc. workers) during the week, but we found this as a comfort as they are more stable than others that might have been around. Overall great room for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Krb18984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Krb18984,

Thank you for your review! While I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our beds as comfortable as you hoped for. Our beds are Serta Regal Suite Plush III, We will look into it and see if we can do anything better. We are sorry you did not find these comfortable. Our top priority is our guests' comfort and satisfaction. I hope that we may have the opportunity to have you as our guest again, and if so, that you have a more comfortable experience. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews