We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$103
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
23
23
16
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
23
16
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove seatroom was cleanstaff was very friendlytvunitcolumbusrefrigeratorinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The bed was really terrible to sleep on (hard and squeaky), the fridge didn't work and I felt like the toilet was going to break off when I used it. I sank into the couch and was also quite a bit taller than the shower head which was coming off of the wall (I am 5'9" and this barely reached my shoulders). However, the staff was friendly and it did feel like it had been cleaned (it certainly smelled like it). You also have to drive through a Tim Hortons to get to the hotel parking lot which I suppose could change how you feel about it depending on your love of coffee.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and warm, even with the cooler weather. It was a short drive from downtown Columbus. The price was in my budget. We will be staying here in the future.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Rebecca D,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review on the Knights Inn Hilliard! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the Hilliard area.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is an older property but could have been OK. However, the walls in back of the dresser were dirty and there was stuff on the carpet that should have been cleaned. But the thing that bother my wife the most was the housekeeping service. We arrived on Friday night and were greeted by a friendly helpful front desk worker. The next morning we left out at 8am and my wife did not return to the room until 3:30pm. She found that clean towels had been put in the room, but the rest of the room had not been cleaned. There were no new plastic glasses, the sink in the bathroom was dirty, and the beds had not been made. She left at 4pm (thinking they would be back to finish cleaning) and we did not return until around 7pm. The room had not been cleaned. It was one thing that when we arrived on Friday night the sheets on the bed looked like they had been made by a 10 year old. But to not make the bed at all for a room being occupied for 2 nights is unacceptable. We will be going back to Hilliard again next year, but we will NOT be staying there.

Room Tip: So far away from the main road (Cemetery Rd.) as possible.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ga_flatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear ga_flatlander,

We are sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had during your stay at our motel. There is never a good excuse for poor housekeeping. In your review you stated that you will be headed back to Hilliard next year. If you would be willing to call me directly we would like the opportunity to rectify your disappointing experience.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This motel was fine for my mom and I after we were in town for a concert. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was clean, and we did not experience any issues. There was a flat-screen TV mounted to the wall that we used before going to bed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We sincerely appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again anytime. Thanks again.


Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Excellent motel,excellent service and help,very clean rooms,location was super next to stores,and businesses,would recommend this little motel to anyone. A+ !!! THE RECEPTIONISTS WERE VERY HELPFUL.The security is very good as well.If i visit Columbus i would come to the same motel

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Danu68,

Thank you for sharing your review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in town. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We as a team are always thrilled to hear about experiences such as your's, as it is our goal and priority to provide all of our guests with a great stay. We are really proud of our team, great customer service & the location we are at. Thank you again, and we hope to have you as our guest the next time you are here in Hilliard!

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews