We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not high rent but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed at this property twice in a week. Both rooms were clean and in good repair. This hotel seems to have started as a Knights Inn, was a Motel 6 for awhile, then went back to Knights Inn. It is better than most Knights Inn with friendly front desk staff members. My first room seemed to be in with some long term residents, but the second room was mostly over-nighters. I thought the price was a bit high, but it was a bargain compared to other hotels in the area. It is close to eats and was easy to get in and out of despite being next to a freeway ramp. I'd stay here again, knowing that this is a budget hotel, and not expecting top shelf stuff.

Room Tip: I liked the 316 + side of the 300 building best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear SenseIntoDollars,
Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in town. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was so helpful. Our entire team is committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a clean, comfortable, welcoming lodging experience. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The bed was really terrible to sleep on (hard and squeaky), the fridge didn't work and I felt like the toilet was going to break off when I used it. I sank into the couch and was also quite a bit taller than the shower head which was coming off of the wall (I am 5'9" and this barely reached my shoulders). However, the staff was friendly and it did feel like it had been cleaned (it certainly smelled like it). You also have to drive through a Tim Hortons to get to the hotel parking lot which I suppose could change how you feel about it depending on your love of coffee.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and warm, even with the cooler weather. It was a short drive from downtown Columbus. The price was in my budget. We will be staying here in the future.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Rebecca D,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review on the Knights Inn Hilliard! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the Hilliard area.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is an older property but could have been OK. However, the walls in back of the dresser were dirty and there was stuff on the carpet that should have been cleaned. But the thing that bother my wife the most was the housekeeping service. We arrived on Friday night and were greeted by a friendly helpful front desk worker. The next morning we left out at 8am and my wife did not return to the room until 3:30pm. She found that clean towels had been put in the room, but the rest of the room had not been cleaned. There were no new plastic glasses, the sink in the bathroom was dirty, and the beds had not been made. She left at 4pm (thinking they would be back to finish cleaning) and we did not return until around 7pm. The room had not been cleaned. It was one thing that when we arrived on Friday night the sheets on the bed looked like they had been made by a 10 year old. But to not make the bed at all for a room being occupied for 2 nights is unacceptable. We will be going back to Hilliard again next year, but we will NOT be staying there.

Room Tip: So far away from the main road (Cemetery Rd.) as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ga_flatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear ga_flatlander,

We are sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had during your stay at our motel. There is never a good excuse for poor housekeeping. In your review you stated that you will be headed back to Hilliard next year. If you would be willing to call me directly we would like the opportunity to rectify your disappointing experience.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This motel was fine for my mom and I after we were in town for a concert. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was clean, and we did not experience any issues. There was a flat-screen TV mounted to the wall that we used before going to bed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We sincerely appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again anytime. Thanks again.


Sincerely,
Neil Patel
General Manager
Knights Inn Hilliard
(614) 710-1060
k.inn.hilliard@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
6 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#76 of 145 in Columbus
136 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus

Address: 3950 Parkway Ln, Hilliard, OH 43026-2205 (Formerly Motel 6 Columbus - Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range: RM205 - RM256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your travels bring you to Hilliard for business or pleasure, book a room at our Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus hotel for great value and a stay that meets your budget. Conveniently located off Interstate 270 and within 18 miles of Port Columbus International Airport, our Hilliard, OH hotel is on the west side of Columbus and close to Ohio State University, the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and attractions like Anthony-Thomas Candy Shoppes, Franklin County Fairgrounds and Huntington Park. Our hotel in Hilliard offers several handy amenities including free Wi-Fi Internet access, free morning coffee and tea, a seasonal outdoor pool and ample free outdoor parking. Each of our guest rooms features cable TV, free local calls, and air conditioning and non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Kids 12 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, making us your ideal choice among Hilliard, Ohio hotels and motels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Baseball fans will thrill to Columbus Clippers action nearby at Huntington Park, while those with a sweet tooth will want to take a tour of the renowned Anthony-Thomas Candy factory, also just a short drive from our Hilliard hotel. See everything from modern dance to concerts to theatre performances at the Ohio Theatre, and if you are staying with us in July, be sure to catch the annual Franklin County Fair nearby at Franklin County Fairgrounds. If you are in town to conduct business, you will find companies like Medco Health Solutions, Miller Pipeline Corp, and Micro Electronics, Inc. Close by our hotel in Hilliard, Ohio. DINING OPTIONS There are several eateries just steps from our Hilliard hotel, including Max & Emma's, Starliner Diner and Bob Evans Restaurant. For familiar, cheap eats, McDonald's and Wendy's are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Hilliard
Motel 6 Hilliard
Hilliard Motel Six
Hilliard Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing