We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$103
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
23
23
16
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
23
16
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove seatroom was cleanstaff was very friendlytvunitcolumbusrefrigeratorinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Again this year I stayed here twice in a two week period. My rooms were good, although I preferred the ones I had last year better as these were too close to the office (traffic). Clean, good coffee, and the morning desk clerk makes this a great stay. Enjoyed talking with him about his international trip. I haven't used the pool, but maybe next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Knights Inn Hilliard. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and mentioning of our front desk team member. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know your preferred room next time you visit us and we will be more than happy to fulfill your request. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Less expensive than most hotels. Clean with cleaning agents smell. We stayed in room 103. The floors creak and so did the bed. The bathroom is very small with low shower head. The tv channels were fuzzy. Didn't sleep well. You get what you pay for.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cstader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Cstader,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback regarding your stay and apologize for the inconvenience caused. I will be sharing your comments with both our management and maintenance staff members to have the issues you mentioned addressed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest if you return to the area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Parking at the door. All rooms on 1st floor. Laundry facilities on premises (I didn't use or investigate). The room I had was a bed, love seat, coffee table, desk, fridge and microwave. No frills but very clean, bed very comfortable and pillows were fluffy. Did not encounter any staff other than checking in and out, however, they were very friendly. It was a little noisy as it is near the interstate but the heater/fan unit helped drown out the noise and I soon got used to the noise. It was nice to find a hotel in such great shape that was such a good value. I would stay there again if I were in the area. Several restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Heather,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Personally Love These Single Story Drive-Up Room Motels . No Noise from Upper Rooms and Easy Unloading and Loading . Great Motel for an Overnight Stop if Traveling through Columbus . Room was more than Adequate for the Budget Price Paid . Also Dog Friendly .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback, we sincerely appreciate it! I would also like to thank you on behalf of our entire team for choosing to entrust us with your lodging needs. We would gladly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back as our guests anytime. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Front desk staff were distracted and messed up my credit card. Not very knowledgeable on how to do things or about the area. Makes a difference when you do not feel appreciated. I liked being able to park right in front of my room.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joeyr599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Joeyr599,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Knights Inn Hilliard. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Your valued feedback highlighted areas for improvement that we have shared with the front desk team in an effort to improve our service.
We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area, so that we may better demonstrate our commitment to delivering an experience that not only meets but exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews