We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carefree Inn(Lebanon)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shaker Inn(Lebanon)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
39
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful staytennis courtswithin walking distancephillipsrefuge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed 3 nights last Aug. and we're going back to the tennis tourney again in 2017, so we booked four more nights this year. It's a quiet, lovely setting in a house from another long-gone era, and the host and hostess are also very nice. Morning breakfasts are awesome and served in a dining room with lovely classic china just like my dear old grandma used to have at Thanksgiving way back when I was a kid. What's not to like?

It's located less than 15 minutes from the tennis tourney, and you get to take the back roads there making it a pleasant trip with no interstate highway backups down by the Kings Island exit.

Can't wait to get back there again this Aug. Hopefully, Fed, The Joker & Serena will show this year!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank treatment_bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

For a second year in a row, we came to see the W&S Open. Unfortunately, rain caused havoc with the tournament but Hardy's was our refuge - friendly, comfortable, clean and safe. Breakfast was always delicious. We had a great stay and plan to come back again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KathleenOH21036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We got lucky and secured a booking on short notice due to a cancellation. Apparently, this place is usually booked up during the Western Southern Open tennis tournament because it is VERY convenient to the tournament venue. In fact, all of the guests during our stay were there to attend the tournament, so it was a wonderful community of tennis fans.

I love the small town feel of Lebanon and staying here had a lot to do with it. The hosts were very friendly, welcoming, and engaging. Our apartment was huge and charming. It is a very quiet neighborhood, so sleep quality was great. Next time, we'll be sure to bring our tennis rackets to take advantage of the lighted courts right next to the property. There's a very old and nice golf course directly across the street. Although we had our golf clubs, we did not have time to squeeze in that particular course, as we already had other courses booked for our vacation.

Breakfast by candle light was delightful -- an experience I'd never had before and far removed from our usual on-the-run breakfasts at home. I felt quite civilized having breakfast with all the guests in a communal table beautifully set with fine china each morning. Food both mornings was a fruit starter followed by a generous portion of a single-dish item, such as a quiche or a biscuit casserole with a side of protein such as Canadian bacon or Polish kielbasa. For me, one of the most enjoyable parts of travel is meeting fellow travelers and having great conversation over a meal.

Consider coming in a truck, SUV, or mini van. Al runs an antique furniture shop on the property and you might want to do some shopping!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JojoRockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

It's part of the B&B next door, but we had our own 2-bedroom, 2-bath cute Victorian house in a delightful town. Furnishings and accoutrements were all perfect. The entire house was exceedingly clean. We were there for a week of tennis and it was an easy drive to the Lindner Center in Mason. Plenty of parking off the street, a little patio and great breakfast served each morning next door. We would definitely return if in that part of the country again!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow unless you like very firm pillows.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdh1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We were returning home from visiting our son, daughter-in-law, and 1 year old grandson. Our car broke down near Lebanon, Ohio. We got it to the dealership and they made the reservation for us and dropped us off at Hardy's B&B. How they had 1 suite available was a miracle. We walked into another era in time. We were welcomed with open arms. Words could never do justice to the old world style and charm. After a near disaster of a day, we found ourselves relaxing and marveling over all the delights we were discovering in our suite! If you are ever near Cincinnati, OH and want to try something different from the usual hotel/motel Hardy's B&B is a place everyone should stay at least once in their lifetime! Old world charm and warm and caring owners. A hidden gem worth exploring and experiencing!

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing a suite in the Carriage House!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MayMay20150601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews