We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Say Enough About It!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Lebanon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My husband and I first found this jewel for our honeymoon, and we've been coming back ever since, and have even taken my mother there twice as a treat. It's just such a jewel, from the decor to the food to the owners. The rooms all have a unique feel, depending on which you choose. The breakfast is decadent and they work around any dietary issues or allergies. Even when there are other people around, it often feels like you are the only ones there. The grounds alone offer such a lovely refuge from the world, and being able to sit on the porch and watch the rain is a great way to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmaMac0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed 3 nights last Aug. and we're going back to the tennis tourney again in 2017, so we booked four more nights this year. It's a quiet, lovely setting in a house from another long-gone era, and the host and hostess are also very nice. Morning breakfasts are awesome and served in a dining room with lovely classic china just like my dear old grandma used to have at Thanksgiving way back when I was a kid. What's not to like?

It's located less than 15 minutes from the tennis tourney, and you get to take the back roads there making it a pleasant trip with no interstate highway backups down by the Kings Island exit.

Can't wait to get back there again this Aug. Hopefully, Fed, The Joker & Serena will show this year!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank treatment_bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

For a second year in a row, we came to see the W&S Open. Unfortunately, rain caused havoc with the tournament but Hardy's was our refuge - friendly, comfortable, clean and safe. Breakfast was always delicious. We had a great stay and plan to come back again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KathleenOH21036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We got lucky and secured a booking on short notice due to a cancellation. Apparently, this place is usually booked up during the Western Southern Open tennis tournament because it is VERY convenient to the tournament venue. In fact, all of the guests during our stay were there to attend the tournament, so it was a wonderful community of tennis fans.

I love the small town feel of Lebanon and staying here had a lot to do with it. The hosts were very friendly, welcoming, and engaging. Our apartment was huge and charming. It is a very quiet neighborhood, so sleep quality was great. Next time, we'll be sure to bring our tennis rackets to take advantage of the lighted courts right next to the property. There's a very old and nice golf course directly across the street. Although we had our golf clubs, we did not have time to squeeze in that particular course, as we already had other courses booked for our vacation.

Breakfast by candle light was delightful -- an experience I'd never had before and far removed from our usual on-the-run breakfasts at home. I felt quite civilized having breakfast with all the guests in a communal table beautifully set with fine china each morning. Food both mornings was a fruit starter followed by a generous portion of a single-dish item, such as a quiche or a biscuit casserole with a side of protein such as Canadian bacon or Polish kielbasa. For me, one of the most enjoyable parts of travel is meeting fellow travelers and having great conversation over a meal.

Consider coming in a truck, SUV, or mini van. Al runs an antique furniture shop on the property and you might want to do some shopping!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JojoRockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

It's part of the B&B next door, but we had our own 2-bedroom, 2-bath cute Victorian house in a delightful town. Furnishings and accoutrements were all perfect. The entire house was exceedingly clean. We were there for a week of tennis and it was an easy drive to the Lindner Center in Mason. Plenty of parking off the street, a little patio and great breakfast served each morning next door. We would definitely return if in that part of the country again!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow unless you like very firm pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdh1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
9.4 km away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#1 of 4 in Monroe
116 reviews
12.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
0.6 km away
The Golden Lamb Inn
The Golden Lamb Inn
#1 of 4 in Lebanon
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites

Address: 212 Wright Ave, Lebanon, OH 45036-2255
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Lebanon
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lebanon
Price Range: RM359 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hardy's Bed And Breakfast Suites Lebanon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing