We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fall Excursion

Slow-poke ride with a few interesting views, one bridge to cross, and historic details given orally... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
patpetetravel
,
Rocky River, Ohio
Ok, but misleading.

Misleading! Train stated it was going to a pumpkin patch , but went to a high school instead. It... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
andreacE5770ZI
,
Bremen, Ohio
Read all 107 reviews
  
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
40
16
10
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
16
10
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar express easter bunny hot chocolate balloon animals pumpkin farm turtle creek gift shop christmas lights saturday night a lot of fun conductor restrooms valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been There 4 Times Mainly For Day Out With Thomas, & The Experience Was AWESOME!!! Thank You For An Awesome Time.

Note: Since It's Not On There, I Went In Sep. 2014

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Q3461ZAandrewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

FYI there are no princesses on the princess train ride….you have to wait in line (we were the last group to see them and we waited about 30 minutes in line AFTER the train ride). Tinker bell making balloon animals is the ONLY entertainment on the train for the kids. My daughter was asking me the entire train ride where Repelunzel and Moana were!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank jillhO6763NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Easy to locate from Hwy75. Beautiful historical location. Great customer service. Golden Lamb within walking distance. Must add to visit with train ride. Train ride was affordable with snacks available and comfortable seating. Air conditioned.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank delorese340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Great ride for the price.

L&M and Gramling Locomotive Works always aim to please.

Steam Locomotives are like the dinosaurs, we all know they existed, but in this day and age, you don’t see them in person.

Thanks L&M and Gramling for keeping steam alive.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank travist741
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We rode the steam train Saturday and had a wonderful time. The crew was great and the train cars were nostalgic. We will come back again

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Trainiacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews