We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cassady's Hilltop Cabin
Ranked #21 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Reviewed 28 October 2016

my husband and I have stayed here twice now. both times in the trail. first time as a couple and then we took our family back. We love the place and will return. It is secluded and you are left alone to your privacy. I did see some dust on a couple of things-but hey not any worse then I do in my own home.. haha.. The grill burner was rusted and wouldn't burn to it's full potential, but we take our own rack to put over an open fire to cook anyways. And from the time we were there last year alone, there were many updated changes this year. We love it there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tabt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed in The View cabin for 3 nights. You could tell that it was only service clean and hadn't been deep cleaned in awhile- we were not aware that the bathroom was in the bedroom- which made it awkward- the shower was not tall enough to take a comfortable shower- shower head was lucky to be 5ft tall. Mattress was absolutely terrible- extremely hard. The tv was old and had a bad picture. They had direct TV but couldn't watch hardly any of the channels. Other then, it was a nice stay- located near many attractions.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiley1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Trail cabin and there were lots of cob webs, the refrigerator and hot tub was dirty and stove burners did not work. We left a day early and won't be returning. Not a very inviting place.


Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank me m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Place is not clean ! Mattresses are nasty and ripped. Couches were disgusting! Mouse poop and food under the cushions. I totally understand you're in the country and you're going to have mice and spiders and bugs and what not but clean it up !!!!! We did not even use the them ! and there is lots of spiders and some other kind of bugs in the cabin so wash everything b4 you bring it in your house !!! These may be newer cabins but not clean !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in The View. Not extravagant but exactly what we needed for a private romantic get a way. Quaint cabin tucked in the woods- secluded and private. Hot tub and deck provide get views of the woods. Close to restaurants and hiking at Hocking Hills.

Of note, best set up for two. Queen bed with a bunk above that is sized for a child. Shower is a bit small and short. Importantly, toilet is right next to the bed (no door). Was not an issue as you could close bedroom door for privacy from main room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Logan hotels
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
7.7 km away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
7.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hocking Hills Inn
Hocking Hills Inn
#26 of 29 in Logan
2 reviews
3.8 km away
Chalets in Hocking Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassady's Hilltop Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassady's Hilltop Cabin

Address: 16851 Route 664 South, Logan, OH 43138
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cassady's Hilltop Cabin Logan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing