We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Logan(Logan)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Logan)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
75
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar maple cabinhot tubpeaceful settinggift shopbed was very comfortablehiking trailsbudmarshagamesanniversary
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Our host was fantastic- friendly,thoughtful, generous. The hand made 4 bedroom cabin was beautiful. Clean and well equipped. Tucked on a large property we walked and fished and met the animals on the farm. Very very sure to go back!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank ttberry77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

We enjoy hearing that our guests are able to take advantage of spending time right here on the property, experiencing the activities such that you did. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Goldilocks Cabin this past May and found it wonderful. There was everything we needed and more in the kitchen, linens, space and comforts. Bud was extremely friendly, good person to do business with.It was about 20-30 minutes from Hocking Hills State park and 15-20 from town. If we go back to Hocking Hills, we will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay in our Goldilocks Cottage. We look forward to your return stay with us again. Thank you for your generous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the Victoriana Rose room. It was clean, comfortable and in a lovely setting. The breakfasts were filling and very tasty. We enjoyed sitting on the porches or patios to relax and read and loved the impromptu hay ride one evening with the owner, his grandson and cabin guests. The property is beautiful and the horses, goats, geese, and alpacas were great. The owners are very friendly but do not impede on privacy. The price was good. The only negative was we would have preferred a shower to a bath, but it wasn't a big deal. I will bring our family back someday and stay in a cabin.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lifesatrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Bear Run Inn. We look forward to your return in one of our cabins. Thank you for your generous reveiw!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My wife and I wanted to get away for our anniversary weekend, and we found the Bear Run Inn through the Hocking Hills website. The Inn and cabins sit on over 600 acres of woodland and meadow, and is absolutley beautiful. We stayed 2 nights in the Victoriana Rose room, and could not have been more pleased! Bud and Marcia are the most gracious hosts, and treated us like family. We would get up and get our coffee and sit outside on the porch and listen to nature (and nothing else!) until breakfast promptly at 9:00. There are hiking trails on the property, and Bud will gladly set up a hayride or buggy ride, weather permitting. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, couples or family, this is the place in the Hocking Hills.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Thank you for your generous review and choosing to stay with us to celebrate your recent Anniversary. We like to think of all our guests as part of our family and are pleased that you felt as such during your stay. We look forward to another visit from you both! The tranquil sounds of nature surrounding us will be waiting...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Bear Run Inn! My husband and I stayed for two nights in the Capiz room. The room was very clean and comfortable and the indoor and outdoor common guest spaces were nice and well-maintained. Bud and Marcia were some of the most welcoming and inviting people I have ever met, and they had plenty of tips and suggestions about the area when we asked. We also took advantage of the area for stargazing, and built a fire near the pond one night which was nice.

Breakfast was great! We had fresh fruit, juice, coffee, pastries, and a hot egg dish each morning. Yum!!

It was easy enough to find but FOLLOW THEIR DIRECTIONS ON THEIR WEBSITE! Both our iPhones and Garmin had trouble. We had fine cell service (Sprint) at the Inn and in the state park, but it was patchy at times while driving between. Otherwise it was very easy to get to all the Hocking Hills trails and places to eat. It also isn't far from the new winery in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Thank you for your generous review. We are most pleased to know that you found your stay wonderful and welcoming. That is just what we want our guests to experience! It is great to hear that you took advantage of our location on a hill for some stargazing. Some of our nights the stars are so bright that it appears you are floating among millions of them. We also appreciate your emphasis on following our directions to find us. We want everyone's trip here to be safe and efficient, without the frustrations of lost GPS signals and cell coverage along the way. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews