We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful and relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Aspen. It very clean and cozy. Because it rained most of our time there, we didn't do any outdoor stuff. But we did do some shopping and a lot of bonding. Staff at the gift shop were very nice. We'll definitely go back

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Putnamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

We are happy to hear that you made the most of your stay even though it rained. Bonding in a cozy cabin makes for a great getaway. Thank you for spending your time with us and taking the time to submit your generous review. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Our host was fantastic- friendly,thoughtful, generous. The hand made 4 bedroom cabin was beautiful. Clean and well equipped. Tucked on a large property we walked and fished and met the animals on the farm. Very very sure to go back!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank ttberry77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

We enjoy hearing that our guests are able to take advantage of spending time right here on the property, experiencing the activities such that you did. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Goldilocks Cabin this past May and found it wonderful. There was everything we needed and more in the kitchen, linens, space and comforts. Bud was extremely friendly, good person to do business with.It was about 20-30 minutes from Hocking Hills State park and 15-20 from town. If we go back to Hocking Hills, we will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay in our Goldilocks Cottage. We look forward to your return stay with us again. Thank you for your generous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the Victoriana Rose room. It was clean, comfortable and in a lovely setting. The breakfasts were filling and very tasty. We enjoyed sitting on the porches or patios to relax and read and loved the impromptu hay ride one evening with the owner, his grandson and cabin guests. The property is beautiful and the horses, goats, geese, and alpacas were great. The owners are very friendly but do not impede on privacy. The price was good. The only negative was we would have preferred a shower to a bath, but it wasn't a big deal. I will bring our family back someday and stay in a cabin.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lifesatrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Bear Run Inn. We look forward to your return in one of our cabins. Thank you for your generous reveiw!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My wife and I wanted to get away for our anniversary weekend, and we found the Bear Run Inn through the Hocking Hills website. The Inn and cabins sit on over 600 acres of woodland and meadow, and is absolutley beautiful. We stayed 2 nights in the Victoriana Rose room, and could not have been more pleased! Bud and Marcia are the most gracious hosts, and treated us like family. We would get up and get our coffee and sit outside on the porch and listen to nature (and nothing else!) until breakfast promptly at 9:00. There are hiking trails on the property, and Bud will gladly set up a hayride or buggy ride, weather permitting. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, couples or family, this is the place in the Hocking Hills.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Thank you for your generous review and choosing to stay with us to celebrate your recent Anniversary. We like to think of all our guests as part of our family and are pleased that you felt as such during your stay. We look forward to another visit from you both! The tranquil sounds of nature surrounding us will be waiting...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
8.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
25.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
25.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
39.8 km away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Address: 8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138-9334
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range: RM398 - RM1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in our quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn, spend cozy nights for two in a cabin designed for relaxation, or bring your entire family and stay in one of our large cabins. We are surrounded by 600 acres of private woodlands and meadows. Three fishing ponds, shelter houses, fire pits and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages Logan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing