We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Logan(Logan)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Logan)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
73
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar maple cabinred oakhot tubthe kitchenhocking hillsclean cabinbachelor partypeaceful settingworking orderhiking trailsthe grillbudmarshaaspengameswoodstoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great time at Bear Run Inn at the Aspen cabin. The cabin was cozy, peaceful, very clean, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting on the back porch while watching and listening to nature. The hot tub was great after a long day of hiking at Old Man's Cave. My husband and I wanted a relaxing getaway and that is exactly what we got. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a place in Hocking Hills.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We are pleased that you and your husband enjoyed a relaxing getaway during your recent stay with us! We agree that listening and watching nature from a cozy porch is a great way to enjoy this time away. Thank you for your valued recommendation and review! Please come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

9 people in cabin and we all had space. Perfect set up and location for our trip to Hocking Hills. Hot tub was an added bonus. Cabin had everything we needed and washed and dryer was nice. Thinking h of coming back in fall.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank kathryn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy that we could accommodate your large group comfortably, and that you found us conveniently located with everything your group may have needed. We certainly look forward to your return visit this Fall! The Autumn season is our favorite here in the hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Aspen. It very clean and cozy. Because it rained most of our time there, we didn't do any outdoor stuff. But we did do some shopping and a lot of bonding. Staff at the gift shop were very nice. We'll definitely go back

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Putnamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

We are happy to hear that you made the most of your stay even though it rained. Bonding in a cozy cabin makes for a great getaway. Thank you for spending your time with us and taking the time to submit your generous review. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Our host was fantastic- friendly,thoughtful, generous. The hand made 4 bedroom cabin was beautiful. Clean and well equipped. Tucked on a large property we walked and fished and met the animals on the farm. Very very sure to go back!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank ttberry77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

We enjoy hearing that our guests are able to take advantage of spending time right here on the property, experiencing the activities such that you did. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Goldilocks Cabin this past May and found it wonderful. There was everything we needed and more in the kitchen, linens, space and comforts. Bud was extremely friendly, good person to do business with.It was about 20-30 minutes from Hocking Hills State park and 15-20 from town. If we go back to Hocking Hills, we will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay in our Goldilocks Cottage. We look forward to your return stay with us again. Thank you for your generous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews