We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better run to Bear Run”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We looked at alot of cabin rentals in the Hocking Hills area and finally decided on Bear Run when we found their discount packages. Very private log cabin 750sqft with a very comfy king size bed with a full bath and separate jacuzzi. Our favorite amenity was the very private hot tub on the rear deck with a great view; maybe it should be called 'bare run'? Owner called and stopped by to make sure all was well. Going back in Sept. Been there three times in last 12 months. Definitely 5 stars......

Room Tip: We stay in 'Aspen Cabin'
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skipper1949545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We love your catchy title you have placed upon this generous review! Yes, our Aspen Cabin's best views are from this cabin's very secluded back porch. This cabin's "perch" of Bear Run's seclusion makes it more comfortable if you are running bare in your cabin...Thank you for considering us for your frequent stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great time at Bear Run Inn at the Aspen cabin. The cabin was cozy, peaceful, very clean, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting on the back porch while watching and listening to nature. The hot tub was great after a long day of hiking at Old Man's Cave. My husband and I wanted a relaxing getaway and that is exactly what we got. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a place in Hocking Hills.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We are pleased that you and your husband enjoyed a relaxing getaway during your recent stay with us! We agree that listening and watching nature from a cozy porch is a great way to enjoy this time away. Thank you for your valued recommendation and review! Please come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

9 people in cabin and we all had space. Perfect set up and location for our trip to Hocking Hills. Hot tub was an added bonus. Cabin had everything we needed and washed and dryer was nice. Thinking h of coming back in fall.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank kathryn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy that we could accommodate your large group comfortably, and that you found us conveniently located with everything your group may have needed. We certainly look forward to your return visit this Fall! The Autumn season is our favorite here in the hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Aspen. It very clean and cozy. Because it rained most of our time there, we didn't do any outdoor stuff. But we did do some shopping and a lot of bonding. Staff at the gift shop were very nice. We'll definitely go back

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Putnamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

We are happy to hear that you made the most of your stay even though it rained. Bonding in a cozy cabin makes for a great getaway. Thank you for spending your time with us and taking the time to submit your generous review. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Our host was fantastic- friendly,thoughtful, generous. The hand made 4 bedroom cabin was beautiful. Clean and well equipped. Tucked on a large property we walked and fished and met the animals on the farm. Very very sure to go back!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank ttberry77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

We enjoy hearing that our guests are able to take advantage of spending time right here on the property, experiencing the activities such that you did. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
8.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
25.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
25.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
39.8 km away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Address: 8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138-9334
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range: RM399 - RM1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in our quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn, spend cozy nights for two in a cabin designed for relaxation, or bring your entire family and stay in one of our large cabins. We are surrounded by 600 acres of private woodlands and meadows. Three fishing ponds, shelter houses, fire pits and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages Logan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing