We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in the Woods!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunningly Beautiful and Secluded Amish Built Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunningly Beautiful and Secluded Amish Built Log Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Stunningly Beautiful and Secluded Amish Built Log Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jodiharri...
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
“Paradise in the Woods!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We loved our stay at Christine’s Chalet! The cabin is beautiful- a paradise in the woods! It was neat, clean and very comfortable for our family of seven and our kids loved the game room on the lower level.
Christine’s Chalet is almost a 30-minute drive to the state park which we visited while at the cabin. It is nestled in a quiet area and perfect for a getaway. We did not have any issues during our stay requiring us to contact the owners. We were so pleased with our stay that we are looking forward to another visit again in the coming months. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you Jodi for being our guests. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmaperkin...
New Lexington, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome Cabin”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful cabin in the woods with excellent amenities. Gorgeous wood finish throughout, as well as awesome furniture. We truly loved this cabin and we especially loved the whirlpool tub in the master bedroom. Great experience that I highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Thank You Perkins Family for being our guests! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMVicki1
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Wonderfully appointed cabin - centrally located - Serenity Now”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Serenity Now was recently built in May of 2017 and it is by far, the nicest cabin we have ever stayed in. Three couples rented to attend another friend's wedding in near by Hocking Hills and it was so much fun....from the porch swing, the luxurious hot tub, beautiful kitchen and big screen satellite TVs which were perfect for viewing ESPN and college game day. It even comes with Foosball and Air Hockey - which we never even got to. The setting is spectacular. I cannot recommend Serenity Now enough. Great all around.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for being our guests. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbmahov...
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
1 review
“Gorgeous, Clean & Private Cabin!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family loved Hannah's Hideaway! We have stayed twice & cant wait to come back. The cabin is very spacious. We enjoyed the hot tub & firepit. It is in such a peaceful area, surrounded by nature. A wonderful getaway for families to reconnect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Barb. Thanks so much for visiting again this year. We love having you as a guest. We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B
Hilliard, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family stayed at Hannah's Hideaway at Trickle Creek during the first week of June, 2017. The online rental process was easy and quick. The owners are courteous and promptly respond to inquiries.

The cabin itself was clean and spacious. Room to spare for my family of 5.

We were just a short drive from all of the places we visited. Old Man's Cave, Lake Hope, Rock House, and many local hiking trails, for example, are just a few of the places we visited during our stay.

Hannah's Hideaway was a pleasant fixed base of operations that welcomed us "home" every afternoon and politely supported our egress every morning.

We were a little blue when we had to say goodbye Hannah's Hideaway to return to our obligations and responsibilities hundreds of miles away.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for visiting. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing