We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Attending high school reunion and visiting family and friends Location was good for emergency shopping needs and proximity to places we were going. Would stay here again. Wish the rooms were larger or had a choice of a suite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

I come to this area generally three times a year to compete at Mid Ohio. I have stayed at this hotel before the renovation and it was OK. Not now. The smoke smell in the two rooms we had was terrible. So bad our clothes smelled of smoke, our bags smelled of smoke, and I had to replace all of the filters, tubing, and face-mask of my CPAP because it still smelled two days after I got home. Cost me over $100 in cleaning and parts to stay at this hotel. The first room did not have a functioning TV so I didn't think to complain about the smell because they moved us to another room. Second one was worse than the first. If you need to stay in this area go the the Hampton I-70. Better hotel and generally less money. That's what I am going to do from now on. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Douglas H,

Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Mansfield Ontario. We are sorry to hear of the frustration that you experienced during your stay with us. This is especially concerning to us as our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your trip because a prior guest violated our smoking policy. Please be assured that we will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure that proper cleaning procedures are done in the future in case of another smoking violation. We do hope that you will reconsider and give us a chance to make this up to you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Kerri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a very nice hotel with a friendly, helpful staff, very good rooms and amenities. The pool and hot tub were clean and inviting. The breakfast was very good and well-stocked. Check in and check out was very efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z7106SJgarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a local pageant and needed a place to spend the night. The price was reasonable it was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was nice and there is a small pool and hot tub. Overall a nice stay for the money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Clean. Well organized lobby and guest areas. Updated rooms. Good breakfast. Good Wifi service. Nice helpfull staff. Affordable pricing. Beds were a little soft for my liking but still nice. Local to plenty of dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ericdQ7754IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Address: 1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#4 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range: RM465 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right at the Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario hotel with free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our fitness center and indoor pool. Feel right at home with the soft seating and clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in your room. Discover quaint shops, NASCAR racing and skiing, all set beneath the Appalachian Mountains near our Mansfield, Ohio hotel. From the city's remarkably preserved historic homes and museums to our lush gardens, you'll find plenty to do once you check into our convenient hotel in Mansfield, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing