We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. Staff is friendly and efficient. Hotel is clean and updated. Our suite was very nice and spacious. Appreciated the separate bedroom with a second TV. Pool was a little chilly but clean and very nice with lots of beautiful landscaping. Breakfast was nice. Complimentary Manager's Social Monday through Friday was very nice. Location is nice with close shopping and eating. Pets are allowed which is a must for us. Our room location was perfect. On the end with easy access to take the dogs out and VERY quiet. We did not hear ANYTHING from the other rooms or the hallway. There were only two items I could say were negative. One was the bathroom door would not close all the way (and the exhaust fan did little more than make noise). The other is there were no cooking utensils. There was a slotted spoon but no serving spoons, no spatula, no tongs and also no mixing or serving bowls. That's a big deal for someone who likes to cook. But, all the other positive things more than made up for those little items. We are coming back to visit family at Christmas and this is where we will stay!

Room Tip: I would say any room is quiet, as we were close to the highway but did not hear any traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeeDee1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are glad you had a great stay and we look forward to your return with us.

Have a fantastic week!

Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Homewood Suites never disappoints. Staff is always friendly. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast has good food & variety. We were impressed with the modern updates. We travel to Dayton every summer & Homewood Suites is where we stay every time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank N8030WVmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are glad you had a great stay and we look forward to your return with us.

Have a fantastic week!

Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

What an awesome little stay for me and the wife. Complementary bottle of wine for our anniversary- check Secluded and comfortable pool environment- check Awesome staff- check Thanks and we will definitely will be coming back again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jaysons191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to your return stay with us.


Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

over all staff is friendly and efficient. room was nice and spacious. Location was easily reachable for travel to and from work location. Suite was always kept clean and supplies restocked daily if needed. Free breakfast a big plus

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 585stanleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We value you as our guest and look forward to your return stay with us.



Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We got a great rate at this hotel. The amount that we paid should have included a clean room, however. Even after notifying the front desk of the 5 items/trash that were scattered around the room when we checked in, only one had been picked up 3 days later when we checked out. UNACCEPTABLE! The internet didn't work in our room and the pull out bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast and social hour was outstanding. The variety of foods as well as the staff were great. The workout room is tiny. There was one elliptical and one treadmill along with some weighted exercise balls.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JBT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey about your recent stay here with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dayton South. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests as it is our greatest source of information on how to better improve ourselves in our commitment to service to you, the guest. Your response for your stay is not the normal that we are used to, I would like to apologize for a stay that did not exceed your expectations. We have received your comments and are currently following up with our Housekeeping department. I was wondering if there was anything that I could do for you to make it up to you. If so, please feel free to contact me at Ryan.Nye2@Hilton.com. Thank you again for your response, and I look forward to hearing back from you soon. Have a great rest of your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Address: 3100 Contemporary Ln, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: RM499 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A GlanceDiscover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-SouthFeel cared for in a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-South hotel. Set just off Interstate-75, Exit 44 in Miamisburg, Ohio, this hotel is situated close to a number of businesses and Dayton attractions including Dayton Mall, Carillion Historical Park, the Air Force Museum and Dayton University.Wake up with a complimentary hot full breakfast or savor evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday in the cozy lobby. Nibble on treats from the 24-hour convenience store. Plunge into the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center or play a game on this Dayton hotel’s basketball court. Enjoy complimentary access to nearby Premier Fitness, offering full-service fitness facilities when you stay at our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel.Stay productive in the complimentary business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel. Host an event or meeting for up to 50 guests in the hotel’s function room and relax while our dedicated events staff takes care of the details.*Local and state laws apply.About the Hotel.Our SuitesUnwind in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy a home away from home with a choice of comforting amenities, including two TVs. Feel refreshed after a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed. Relax in a separate living area on a sofa bed. Stay productive with complimentary WiFi and a large work space. Savor home cooking from a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, coffeemaker and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you.Our Suites .Guest PerksAt your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Hotel Miamisburg
Homewood Suites Miamisburg
Homewood Miamisburg
Hilton Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hilton
Miamisburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing