We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$113
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Miamisburg)
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
407
112
40
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
112
40
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeseparate bedroomcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayhotel staffan extended staybreakfast staffwe've stayedbusiness traveldefinitely stay here againwafflesbed was comfortablefull kitchendaytonmallhiltondishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Homewood Suites never disappoints. Staff is always friendly. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast has good food & variety. We were impressed with the modern updates. We travel to Dayton every summer & Homewood Suites is where we stay every time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank N8030WVmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are glad you had a great stay and we look forward to your return with us.

Have a fantastic week!

Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

What an awesome little stay for me and the wife. Complementary bottle of wine for our anniversary- check Secluded and comfortable pool environment- check Awesome staff- check Thanks and we will definitely will be coming back again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jaysons191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to your return stay with us.


Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

over all staff is friendly and efficient. room was nice and spacious. Location was easily reachable for travel to and from work location. Suite was always kept clean and supplies restocked daily if needed. Free breakfast a big plus

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 585stanleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We value you as our guest and look forward to your return stay with us.



Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We got a great rate at this hotel. The amount that we paid should have included a clean room, however. Even after notifying the front desk of the 5 items/trash that were scattered around the room when we checked in, only one had been picked up 3 days later when we checked out. UNACCEPTABLE! The internet didn't work in our room and the pull out bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast and social hour was outstanding. The variety of foods as well as the staff were great. The workout room is tiny. There was one elliptical and one treadmill along with some weighted exercise balls.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank JBT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey about your recent stay here with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dayton South. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests as it is our greatest source of information on how to better improve ourselves in our commitment to service to you, the guest. Your response for your stay is not the normal that we are used to, I would like to apologize for a stay that did not exceed your expectations. We have received your comments and are currently following up with our Housekeeping department. I was wondering if there was anything that I could do for you to make it up to you. If so, please feel free to contact me at Ryan.Nye2@Hilton.com. Thank you again for your response, and I look forward to hearing back from you soon. Have a great rest of your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Hotel and amenities are lovely. Pool and patio beautiful. Kitchenette pretty and adequately furnished. Darkening Window Shades very effective for late sleepers. Staff gracious and helpful. Flexible, accommodating checkout time.
Only difficulty was inadequate signage on main road, especially in the dark. We drove several miles past the entrance street to hotel, at night and in rain shower.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 344jeanettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We value you as our guest.
We love the property and are very proud of our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return stay!!


Michelle C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews