We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$125
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Miamisburg)
US$45
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
366
81
31
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
81
31
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmade to order breakfastgas stationwithin walking distancenewer hotelrestaurants and shoppingbeautiful lobbygreat areabusiness tripfamily weddingrooms are cleaneasy accesswould highly recommend this hotelstaff was friendlythe hotel staffconvenient locationwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This hotel is very nice and the staff was accommodating. We stayed here for a wedding and received a really great rate for a block of rooms. We really enjoyed the outdoor area and the fire place. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank U4366OSamandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Why thank you U4366OSamandam for your review! We appreciate getting these very much and are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us. We LOVE hosting wedding parties...it's such a fun, celebratory event and we feel lucky to have a small role. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stay here every year to celebrate our anniversary and go to the Cincinnati Music Festival! It's a beautiful facility and it is very convenient with shopping and lots of other things near!!! It is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tashomih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi there tashomih and thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it's just wonderful that you celebrated your anniversary with us! Happy belated anniversary! We do hope to see you again...until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Too much pressure to become an "honors" member for the better rate on the stay but also to use the internet. Breakfast was $10 per person and not any better than free breakfast offered by similar hotels. Room comfort and cleanliness was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your feed back Michael M! We're certainly sorry that you felt pressured to join our Honors program as that is not our intention. The program is designed to drive loyalty to our brands and with loyalty comes rewards like deeper booking discounts, free WiFi (although it's already free at Hilton Garden Inns), and free breakfast (once you reach Gold status) just to name a few. And it sounds like we didn't go a good enough job at showcasing how our breakfast is much, much more than the standard hotel fair as it includes made-to-order eggs and omelets, pancakes, waffles, French toast, bacon, sausage, potatoes, hand cut and whole fruit, cottage cheese, yogurt, assorted cereals, breakfast breads, and an assortment of beverages. All you can eat for $10 seems like a great deal to us considering you can get only some of that for about $10 at restaurants like Bob Evans or Cracker Barrel. Your perception is our reality which tells us that we need to do better at showing the value and NOT pressuring anyone beyond simply informing. Thank you for your time and your review! We do hope to see you again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Quality and service is the best! 5 star and military service members friendly who will do whatever it takes to accommodate you and family. The breakfast was excellent and can't say anymore about the room...awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello there Michael D and THANK YOU! It's just so wonderful to read reviews like yours and we appreciate the time you took to leave it for us. The Wounded Warriors weekend was one of the best in our history and our entire staff enjoyed interacting with all of the veterans and volunteers. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you back again in the near future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Lovely, clean hotel with very friendly staff! Great breakfast!! Bed was comfortable. Shower always hot with a strong spray. Very accommodating location in a location convenient to the interstate. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank G8196FImicheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Good deal G8196FImicheller!! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay and the various amenities offered here at The Garden. Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It really does mean the world to us. Please come see us again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews