We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice staff was great the breakfast was good very quiteyou could not asked for a better room staff hotel internet was was good the area was awesome very nice in and out to and the hotel keep up the good work

Room Tip: Keep it up could not have asked for better
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Russell S,
Thank you for the positive words of praise! We really appreciate the wonderful words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In general I had a pleasant experience during my stay. The room was clean and I appreciated that there was a choice of pillow firmness with both firm and soft offered. Having both a refrigerator and microwave available was convenient and appreciated. The not so good was the thin walls that allowed me to hear way more of my neighbors stay than I cared to. The rooms might have been part of a suite at one time because we shared a door that was sealed shut but allowed light and sound in through the bottom. Also when we stayed it was quite windy and we could hear the clanging of the flagpole apparatus all night which was more unpleasant than the snoring next door. All in all, I would stay here again because the location is great being in close proximity to many shops and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I9182LPbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello I9182LPbill,
Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our guests. We appreciate all feedback whether good or bad; it helps us maintain and improve our product. We are so happy you like our signature pillows and enjoyed our other amenities. We hope you will come back and see us.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a wonderful experience
Comfortable beds, plenty of towels,hot shower, friendly staff, energizing breakfast and next to the Lake!
I will be back to enjoy the pool and fitness room in 2017-2018
Thank you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Susan M,
Awesome words of praise!!!! Thank you so much. It is music to our ears to read that you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I have spent many weeks "living" at this Hotel. I find after staying at many Holiday Inns throughout the country that this one has a friendly staff, they keep the hotel clean and their breakfast is one of the better ones I have had at Holiday Inns. Some of them are going "healthy", what ever that means, and don't offer items like Sausage gravy anymore. That's my choice not theirs. The location, especially in the summer can not be beat and I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. They definitely take care of people like me that frequent Holiday Inns.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bch980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Bch980,
Thank you so much for your loyalty and always choosing us while working in Port Clinton, Ohio. We appreciate your loyalty and your patronage. It is guests like you who make our job so much more enjoyable. Thank you for the awesome review we really appreciate it.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I'm stayed here for two nights with my father. We were checking out nearby Kelleys Island as a possible future family retreat. This was after season and many things were closed or on limited hours. The room was clean and spacious.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Marti H,
I am so happy that you got to spend time with your father. Thank you so much for choosing us as your lodging choice while going over to Kelly's Island. Thank you for the great 5 star review. We really appreciate your honesty in letting us know how your recent stay was. We look forward to being your host for your family retreat. Let us know if we can be of any assistance.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
7 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
402 reviews
5 km away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
239 reviews
7.9 km away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
306 reviews
6.7 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Address: 50 NE Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range: RM437 - RM967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that comfort and convenience are top priorities on every traveler’s mind. That’s why we designed our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® experience around your unique needs. Stylish accommodations and streamlined guest services help get you where you’re going, while our signature bedroom and bathroom collections might give you a reason to stay behind.A vacation at Lake Erie doesn’t get any better than when you stay at our hotel overlooking one of Ohio’s northern lagoons. Our large selection of comfortable and modern rooms and spacious suites are equipped for a great family vacation plus you’ll enjoy a HOT Breakfast, large atrium-style indoor pool, and children 17 and under stay free! The hotel has a stable and robust high speed wireless internet. •FREE Jet Express Shuttle (time and availabilty varies)•Free Express Start HOT Breakfast served every morning•Large atrium-styled indoor pool and whirlpool•High speed Internet access - Reliable, Robust and Fast!•Business center with fax and photocopy service available•32" HD Flat Panel Televsions - ALL HD - 72 HD Channels•Microwave and refridgerators in each room•In-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and safe•Free local and 800 calls•Children 19 and under stay free with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Port Clinton
Port Clinton Holiday Inn
Catawba Island Ohio
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing