We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Inn(Port Clinton)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Port Clinton)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OurGuest Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
US$75
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Port Clinton)
US$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Island House Hotel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Caps Motel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
115
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastcheese plategreat hostslake eriebreakfast was deliciouscomplimentary bottle of winerain showersmall deckprivate parkthe outdoor hot tubvineyard roomeach eveningbeachfront roomthe water's edgeeach morninggreat weekendthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I was here with my mom for a long weekend together. Sandy and Bart are wonderful hosts, friendly and engaging. They made us feel right at home. There are four rooms with private bathrooms, central kitchen and living space. We stayed in the Beachfront room located on the lower level. Room was very nice and clean and overlooked the backyard and Lake Erie. Only thing to be aware with this room is the bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and rainfall shower (awesome!), but there is not a wall mounted shower head or curtain. Also, there is a fairly large lip between the outside floor and the tub that you have to step over. Just be aware of those things in case they are a problem for you. Breakfast was delicious each morning and they made sure to have gluten free options for myself and vegetarian for my mom (very much appreciated!!). We loved sitting outside on the deck or on the lawn below and enjoying the sound of the water or view of the sunset. Also close driving distance to restaurants, Millers ferry and grocery stores. I've never stayed in a B&B before and I think it was a really amazing and unique experience. Thanks to Sandy and Bart for a great time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy e, Owner at Our Sunset Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

April
It was so nice meeting you and your mother. I am glad that you enjoyed Our Sunset Place. Hopefully next time you are back in our area we will see you again. Glad that you loved the Beachfront room. The bathroom is an expectionally unique style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This is the best B & B we've stayed at hands down! The location is perfect with beautiful lakefront views from all rooms and many outdoor seating areas. Sandy is the perfect host and she cooks the most wonderful breakfast. You definitely won't leave the table disappointed! The complimentary wine and cheese plate was just icing on the cake! Beautiful vistas, room accommodations, food and an awesome host make this B & B top notch. Thanks Sandy for making us feel right at home! We will be back! I miss hearing the waves already.-Sue & Jack

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suepetrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy e, Owner at Our Sunset Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Sue and Jack

It was great meeting you both. So glad that you enjoyed your time with us on the Lake.
I hope to see you both again. Sue the wind died down no more waves must of been sad that you left.

Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We just returned from a few days in the Port Clinton area and based on previous Trip advisor reviews selected Our Sunset Place as our bed and breakfast. Our Sunset Place is a small 4 room beautiful B&B wonderfully hosted by Sandy. it is very convenient to all things around Port Clinton. We can not say enuf about Sandy's hospitality or her wonderful prepared breakfasts. Want a place to stay in Port Clinton with beautiful rooms, great breakfast and a great host? Choose Our Sunset Place...

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms with either queen and king beds... all with lake view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy e, Owner at Our Sunset Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself with us here at the Lake.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Another amazing stay at Sandy and Bart's wonderful B&B. The lake views are spectacular and we enjoyed waking up to the sounds of the waves below our private terrace from the beautifully decorated "bird room". The breakfast that Sandy prepares every morning is delicious, artfully arranged and very satisfying. The BEST PLACE TO STAY ON LAKE ERIE. Our memories of watching the gorgeous sunsets will last a lifetime.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and this place is top notch. Sandy and Bart made me feel at home from the minute we showed up. I can't say one bad thing about this place. From the most comfortable beds to the amazing shower, no detail was left out.

Every room has their own private bathroom and all the shared areas are top notch. No better sunsets and breakfasts on the back deck.

I didn't want to leave. Thank you Sandy and Bart for everything.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank heleneware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy e, Owner at Our Sunset Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

It was great having you back At Our Sunset Place B & B Glad you enjoyed yourself again.
I am sure we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews