We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Our Sunset Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Clinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Our Sunset Place
Ranked #1 of 10 Port Clinton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Bart and Sandy are great hosts they are very helpful when answering all our questions. We stayed for a week in two different rooms, the vineyard and the birding liked them both all 4 rooms have lake views. The breakfasts were great always had way to much food, but it was delicious . We loved sitting in the hot tub at night watching the stars.Thanks for making us feel at home, will try to make it back again next year. Chris and Doug

Room Tip: We liked both rooms the birding room is a little bigger both have jetted showers which were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cdaisy820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I was here with my mom for a long weekend together. Sandy and Bart are wonderful hosts, friendly and engaging. They made us feel right at home. There are four rooms with private bathrooms, central kitchen and living space. We stayed in the Beachfront room located on the lower level. Room was very nice and clean and overlooked the backyard and Lake Erie. Only thing to be aware with this room is the bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and rainfall shower (awesome!), but there is not a wall mounted shower head or curtain. Also, there is a fairly large lip between the outside floor and the tub that you have to step over. Just be aware of those things in case they are a problem for you. Breakfast was delicious each morning and they made sure to have gluten free options for myself and vegetarian for my mom (very much appreciated!!). We loved sitting outside on the deck or on the lawn below and enjoying the sound of the water or view of the sunset. Also close driving distance to restaurants, Millers ferry and grocery stores. I've never stayed in a B&B before and I think it was a really amazing and unique experience. Thanks to Sandy and Bart for a great time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy e, Owner at Our Sunset Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

April
It was so nice meeting you and your mother. I am glad that you enjoyed Our Sunset Place. Hopefully next time you are back in our area we will see you again. Glad that you loved the Beachfront room. The bathroom is an expectionally unique style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This is the best B & B we've stayed at hands down! The location is perfect with beautiful lakefront views from all rooms and many outdoor seating areas. Sandy is the perfect host and she cooks the most wonderful breakfast. You definitely won't leave the table disappointed! The complimentary wine and cheese plate was just icing on the cake! Beautiful vistas, room accommodations, food and an awesome host make this B & B top notch. Thanks Sandy for making us feel right at home! We will be back! I miss hearing the waves already.-Sue & Jack

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suepetrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy e, Owner at Our Sunset Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Sue and Jack

It was great meeting you both. So glad that you enjoyed your time with us on the Lake.
I hope to see you both again. Sue the wind died down no more waves must of been sad that you left.

Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We just returned from a few days in the Port Clinton area and based on previous Trip advisor reviews selected Our Sunset Place as our bed and breakfast. Our Sunset Place is a small 4 room beautiful B&B wonderfully hosted by Sandy. it is very convenient to all things around Port Clinton. We can not say enuf about Sandy's hospitality or her wonderful prepared breakfasts. Want a place to stay in Port Clinton with beautiful rooms, great breakfast and a great host? Choose Our Sunset Place...

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms with either queen and king beds... all with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy e, Owner at Our Sunset Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself with us here at the Lake.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Another amazing stay at Sandy and Bart's wonderful B&B. The lake views are spectacular and we enjoyed waking up to the sounds of the waves below our private terrace from the beautifully decorated "bird room". The breakfast that Sandy prepares every morning is delicious, artfully arranged and very satisfying. The BEST PLACE TO STAY ON LAKE ERIE. Our memories of watching the gorgeous sunsets will last a lifetime.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
239 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
401 reviews
6.5 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
126 reviews
7.0 km away
Marshall Inn
Marshall Inn
#5 of 10 in Port Clinton
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Sunset Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Sunset Place

Address: 2803 E Sand Rd, Catawba Island, Port Clinton, OH 43452-2744
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Port Clinton
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Our Sunset Place Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing