We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently delivers an enjoyable experience”

1812 Food & Spirits
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2018

From the comfortable setting, the friendly and warm staff, the well prepared food with it's consistent quality this restaurant delivers every time. We have been going here for years and it is better than ever.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank chamois634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Probably one of the better restaurants in the Port Clinton area, this is a decent restaurant but not as high quality as the price. The food was pretty good, but the steak I ordered was not cooked even close to what I ordered - ordered medium rare, got one medium well with barely any pink. That should be basic for any chef, so it's not food quality up to the prices they charge. Probably rate one level higher for non-beef items. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Clams & chicken were delicious, so much food for the $!
Chowder, green salad, yams & yummy apple dessert. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank theguitarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I like the food, I like the atmosphere, and I like the service by the wait staff. We are always greeted with a friendly smile and quickly shown to a table. On the weekends and during the summer, it's good to have a reservation for 1812.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DGW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We eat there every time we go to the lake.....it's great! great service (thanks Kim) and outstanding food. We use to go for years to Mon Ami but it has really gone down hill. Met one of the owners at 1812 who adamantly defined charging $1.50 for a "Kroger type" bread roll and added that they don't take reservations so she can have a better turnover and added she saw this "like Las Vegas"!!!! and the noise there is terrible even one of their employee we met in 1812 said the noise was overwhelming. Forget Mon Ami we went there for many years and unfortunately it is now just doing the nickle dime act.....piety.... 1812 is the place to go.you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank OhLac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1812 Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to 1812 Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing