We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original and outstanding menu!”
Review of The Forge

The Forge
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Breakfast served 8 AM- 12 PM daily. Lunch and dinner served 12 PM-10 PM daily. Serving freshly made sweet and savory crepes, sandwiches, paninis, salads, soups, sliders, flatbreads, tacos and dinner entrees, as well as specialty coffee drinks, beer, wine and craft cocktails.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Must eat here!! What a great little place! They had a very unique menu which included savory crepes and dessert crepes! Our waitress was amazing and there was a lot of outdoor seating. We had our 4 children with us and it was definitely kid-friendly!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Kristin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

There are few family dining options in PIB. Nearly all restaurants offer alcoholic beverages and most focus more on their drink options than their menu. The Old Forge was a pleasant compromise. There's a full bar, but the food was very good, and the crepes were excellent. Service was attentive and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank GrandSage43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

A friend recommended this place for our quick trip to PIB and we were glad it worked out to have lunch here. Fun selection of crepes and my salad was delicious. Just wish we had had room for a dessert crepe.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Karyl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This place is clean, cute, and the food is AMAZING! I got a panini and a sweet crepe for desert. The staff was extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful. Golf cart parking is located right across the street, and the restaurant is located in the downtown area. Wonderful outdoor seating as well! Prices may be a bit high, but it is worth it!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kim4523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We always love stopping in for their crepes, the dessert ones are so delicious! Definitely try the buckeye one!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aaeverman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Forge also viewed

 

Been to The Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing