We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a great time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint Marys, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Diana K
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good friends, lots of laughs, great views, peaceful, and good eating all made for a great get away. Recommend the chalet, clean and had everything we needed. Diana Keiser

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisGreg...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Pretty”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This rental is Very pretty.
Pros: The lake is about 100 feet from the back door.
Workable kitchen, big bedrooms, nice living room.
10 minutes down the road is a Walmart with all your grocery needs
Private beach on the property. (we were able to dock a pontoon)

Cons: It rained and the front yard turned into a pond.
Only 1 acre of the 8 acres is accessible.
There is a "Caretaker" that lives over the garage that you will see frequently.
Water is Well water.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private beach
Liked least: Someone lives there full time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Brian
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Took a trip to St.marys with my wife and kids. Had a great time. Can't wait to rent the place in the warmer months to use the outside for fishing and the fire pit . It was clean and smoke free. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Wish the TV was updated and the mattresses were softer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Glad you had a good stay with us! We would love to have you back for your next get-away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamamovie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Has potential for great getaway but grimy-ness of cabin and proximity of caretaker wiped out all the bonuses.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin was awfully small and the caretaker's cottage was almost attached to the building. Their fire pit was outside our bedroom window! We didn't feel like we got away to the woods with a drunk caretaker showing up the first night and scaring our kids. I'm usually willing to forgive a little grim but this place was atrocious - slime running down the bathroom walls, dust bunnies the size of my fist on the bedsides table and we had to wash every dish before using! Not to mention the kitchen lacked a lot of basics. We also couldn't have all 7 of us around the table for meals - which worked ok because there was the kids table and then the adults table but if you wanted everyone around the table at once it would have been tight. Also the lake had algae growing in it so took some of the "nature" out of our nature. Zero hiking available.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula A W
Greenfield, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

it was a rainy 4 days we stayed at " The Eight Acres" home, but we enjoyed ourselves. This home sits directly on the water front and offers a lot of fishing, swimming and a large front yard. We will certainly come back to this nice clean home.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay despite the rain. We look forward to having you back for your next days away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.