We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Nearby Hotels
Greystone Motel(Hillsboro)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cedar Hill Motel(Hillsboro)
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Maysville)
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Piketon)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
20
17
5
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
17
5
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Good Hotel for the location. Lots of access to restaurants in walking distance. will stay there again when I need to travel there for work. rooms where clean and the hotel was very quiet at night. If you want a luxury hotel you will need to drive at least a 100 miles I would guess

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Seaman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank for your feedback. It motivate the entire team to keep doing good work to satisfy all our guests. Look forward to serve you again whenever you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Was pretty standard room, a little over priced for size, but still decent hotel. Staff friendly, easy to get to.Only compliant was room had a very musty smell. Outdoor pool. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed here while we were visiting Millers Furniture since there was little else in the area. We were charged 80.00 for a 50.00 room, at best. This was one of the smallest rooms we have stayed in. Peeling paint, dirty carpet, and nothing else in the area. Yes, it was for the most part clean, but for 80.00 I expect more room for my money. This was so tight we had a hard time passing each other to get to the door. Only pool was outside and was closed. Used by construction workers a lot and it shows. We went by the Comfort Inn name, but was surprised by the lack. Definitely not an 80.00 hotel.

Room Tip: Heard kids running up and down the hall all night. Choose the upstairs, even if they don't have an elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjammer120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

What CarolinaBecky said. We chose this Comfort Inn as a stopover on our way from Columbus to Frankfort, KY, visiting the Hopewell Culture National Monument and the Serpent Mound. Our expectations were based on several positive and recent TripAdvisor reviews - and we were not disappointed. The room was exceptionally clean, bed linens fresh and towels fluffy. A minor demerit: no grab bar in the tub/shower. Even if grab bars are not required in non-accessible rooms, they should be installed if possible, as a courtesy to guests, imo.

The breakfast buffet was decent - I refuse to complain about the quality of a complementary breakfast, generally. If there's fresh fruit (yes) and oatmeal, I'm a happy camper. This Comfort Inn does not make a pot of oatmeal but has instant packets available, along with various condiments - another minor demerit but definitely not fatal.

The Cruisers diner next door offers decent food (definitely save room for their berry cobbler).

All in all, the Seaman Comfort Inn is a great value in an out-of-the-way place.

Room Tip: No elevator - choose a first-floor room if you don't want to carry luggage & travel accoutrements up stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ceanothus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is what I would describe as solid: room had a fridge and microwave, the beds were comfortable, the colors of gold and dark red a bit garish and the carpet slightly worn. But the bed and linens were good and the room was very clean, which made up for the decor and the very mediocre breakfast that featured good sausage and leather-like microwaved "fried" eggs. The idea was to make your own Egg McMuffin as there were also English muffins and cheese slices available. Coffee was bland as well. Overall, this is an adequate stay at a lower-than-average price which made it good value.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolinaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews