We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Garver House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover(Strasburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Dover(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bolivar)
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
64
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse is beautifullaurens roomzoar villagea wonderful stayamish countrylocal attractionstrip homeshy cellarsb b'seach morningweekend stayholmes countytwo nightshostsaccommodationsohioinlaid
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We had a very nice relaxing stay at the Garver House. Breakfast was wonderful. Great first experience. Very welcoming and gave a great recommendation for dinner at Shy Cellars. Quite and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

my wife and me stayed at the garver house for my birthday in October ,al and natlie made us fell at home there, all the other people who stayed there was also friendly, I am a funny eater al and natlie made me special food , we are going back in feburary

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaLuc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Garver House Bed & Breakfast. Al and I enjoyed having both of you stay with us this past October. We look forward to your return visit in February. Al and I will be happy to discuss what you would like for breakfast on your return trip. If you have breakfast ideas drop us an e-mail with some of the ideas and we will be happy to prepare for you. Thank you again for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Everything was excellent! Accommodations, amenities, and food. Al and Natalie treated us like family. We gather as a famiky ever year the first weekend in December. We came to attend Christmas in Zoar, and left very happy staying in Strasburg! A very memorable trip! We will be back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Linda and Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Linda and Bill, Al and I enjoyed having you and your family stay here at the Garver House.
When you stay here at the Garver House you are family and we hope all of our guests feel the way you did. We will be happy to have you back, there is so much to do in this area we will have more new suggestions for a return trip! Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas season. Thank you for giving us a review, our guests are our best advertisers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Our first stay at Garver House. Very nice rooms and Natalie and Al were wonderful hosts. Very polite and welcoming. Breakfast was very good and plenty to get you through the morning. The home itself was very nicely arranged and spotless. Beautifully well kept. We would recommend it to anyone and would return.

Room Tip: Some rooms offer different amenities .
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janitafamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for reviewing the Garver House. Al and I are glad you enjoyed your visit here and would be happy to have you come back. Our aim is to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Garver House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Our first time at The Garver House. Enjoyed our overnight stay. Loved the decor in all the rooms of this 100+ year house including all the fall decorations throughout the house. Our room and various sitting areas were comfortable and clean. We were greeted when we arrived and loved the cookies and candy in our room. The breakfast was outstanding. The Garver House is on our repeat list.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandySnowLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for reviewing The Garver House. Reviews from our guests is the best advertising we could ask for. Al and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we love meeting new guests and suggesting places to visit and places to dine here in the Tuscarawas area. We both enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to a return visit. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews