We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprise weekend getaway for my wife.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strasburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garver House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Wonderfully kept and managed B&B was the perfect relaxing getaway.
This was a surprise for my wife and she was delighted. The beautiful decor and the commentary from Al and Natalie was top-notch. The homemade treats in the room at night were an added bonus. Great recommendation to SHY Cellars for dinner.

Room Tip: The Strasburg Mini Suite has a huge soaking tub + walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwatts74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Al and I are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Garver House. Our best form of advertising is reviews from our guests, thank you for taking the time to review us. At the Garver House we work hard to make sure our guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Al and I try to stay up to date with what is going on in the area so we can pass it along to our guests. Glad you enjoyed Shy Cellars, it is a great restaurant that takes the time to make sure your dining experience is wonderful. We are lucky to have a fine dining option so close. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

We had a very nice relaxing stay at the Garver House. Breakfast was wonderful. Great first experience. Very welcoming and gave a great recommendation for dinner at Shy Cellars. Quite and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

my wife and me stayed at the garver house for my birthday in October ,al and natlie made us fell at home there, all the other people who stayed there was also friendly, I am a funny eater al and natlie made me special food , we are going back in feburary

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaLuc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Garver House Bed & Breakfast. Al and I enjoyed having both of you stay with us this past October. We look forward to your return visit in February. Al and I will be happy to discuss what you would like for breakfast on your return trip. If you have breakfast ideas drop us an e-mail with some of the ideas and we will be happy to prepare for you. Thank you again for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Everything was excellent! Accommodations, amenities, and food. Al and Natalie treated us like family. We gather as a famiky ever year the first weekend in December. We came to attend Christmas in Zoar, and left very happy staying in Strasburg! A very memorable trip! We will be back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Linda and Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Linda and Bill, Al and I enjoyed having you and your family stay here at the Garver House.
When you stay here at the Garver House you are family and we hope all of our guests feel the way you did. We will be happy to have you back, there is so much to do in this area we will have more new suggestions for a return trip! Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas season. Thank you for giving us a review, our guests are our best advertisers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Our first stay at Garver House. Very nice rooms and Natalie and Al were wonderful hosts. Very polite and welcoming. Breakfast was very good and plenty to get you through the morning. The home itself was very nicely arranged and spotless. Beautifully well kept. We would recommend it to anyone and would return.

Room Tip: Some rooms offer different amenities .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janitafamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for reviewing the Garver House. Al and I are glad you enjoyed your visit here and would be happy to have you come back. Our aim is to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Garver House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
8.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
25.1 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
820 reviews
18.0 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
22.6 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
287 reviews
22.8 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garver House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 410 N Wooster Ave, Strasburg, OH 44680-1050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Strasburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Price Range: RM418 - RM460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed & Breakfast circa 1902. Old world charm with modern amenities. Secured lighted parking on premises. Central air, close to Amish country, wineries, cheese houses, historical sites, golf, walking trails. All rooms with queen beds, full hot gourmet breakfast, evening dessert and beverages included. Our goal is comfortable accommodation, friendliness and good food. Stay at The Garver House for the personal attention you deserve. We look forward to your visit at The Garver House Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing