We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Bed and Breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strasburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garver House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Visiting the Garver House was our first bed and breakfast experience and we loved it! We stayed in the Strasburg suite and it was very beautiful. The chocolate birthday cake waiting in our room when we arrived was delicious, as were the breakfast and the snacks provided for our trip home. Al was a wonderful host and provided an array of different options for activities to do during our weekend stay. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiemcclure6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you again for visiting us at the Garver House Bed and Breakfast. Guests like yourselves are a pleasure to host. There is a lot to see and do in this part of the state, and we would love to have you back for a second visit (and third)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at The Garver House. Our host, Al, was very kind and hospitable. The house is beautiful and well kept. We were spoiled by snacks, coffee, and a delicious breakfast while we were there. Al was very informative about activities and restaurants in the area as well. Would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a getaway!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Really enjoyed having you. People like yourselves make running a bed and breakfast a real pleasure. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Garver House this past weekend while attending the Zoar Harvest Festival in Zoar, Ohio. We loved the antiques and artisans at the Zoar festival, as well as visiting the museum buildings in Zoar and hearing about the 19th century community that the villagers keep alive with their stories and tours. The Ft. Laurens room was very pleasant. Breakfasts were scrumptious. The hosts were gracious and accommodating. We'd love to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NanC120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

It is always a pleasure to host people such as yourselves! The Zoar festival keeps getting better and better. Hopefully, you will return next year for the festival. Actually, we'd love to have you back any time you can make it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My wife and I were on an overnight get-away to visit the Wilderness Center and Schoenbrunn Amphitheater. Booked the Ft. Laurens room; very comfortable and roomy. The home is a finely furnished century home with several nice sitting areas. Our host, Al, provided an overview of the home and some local attractions. He suggested several dining options. At breakfast which was terrific, Al joined us for coffee and further discussion of local areas of interest. Would definitely recommend The Garver House B&B.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nojo716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words and excellent review! We really enjoyed having you here at the Garver House. People like yourselves make the bed and breakfast business a pleasure. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Reserved Ft. Laurens room, but host, Al, explained that they were having problems with air conditioner so we were upgraded to Strasburg Suite, which was cooler, for the same price. Al even offered to let us move to another nearby B&B if we were uncomfortable, but we had no complaint with room temperature. Home had nice living room area and sun porch which we were welcome to use.

Ordinarily breakfast is served at 9:00, but since we woke early, Al offered to move breakfast to 8:30. Nice breakfast with yogurt & fruit parfait and lemon pancakes. Al joined us and told us about some local sites.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ballen122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

One of the most rewarding things about running a bed and breakfast is meeting good people like yourselves. It was a pleasure to to be your host. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Garver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garver House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 410 N Wooster Ave, Strasburg, OH 44680-1050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Strasburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Price Range: RM412 - RM453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed & Breakfast circa 1902. Old world charm with modern amenities. Secured lighted parking on premises. Central air, close to Amish country, wineries, cheese houses, historical sites, golf, walking trails. All rooms with queen beds, full hot gourmet breakfast, evening dessert and beverages included. Our goal is comfortable accommodation, friendliness and good food. Stay at The Garver House for the personal attention you deserve. We look forward to your visit at The Garver House Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing