We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover(Strasburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Dover(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bolivar)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twins Motel(Strasburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
66
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse is beautifullaurens rooma wonderful staytrip homeshy cellarsamish countryweekend stayholmes countyfootball hall of fameenjoyed our stayhostsaccommodationsohiosuitecanton
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

What a wonderful stay in a pleasant little town of Strasburg,OH. Beautifully appointed rooms and comfortable in all ways. Very relaxing and close by Amish country in OHio. You can find great restaurants nearby and go shopping in Holmes county cheese factories or you may prefer the chocolates at Coblentz.
Wake up in the morning to coffee and Al's special reading materials and stories, he's very knowledgeable about the community.
Breakfasts are extra special and special dietary needs are catered to.

Room Tip: This is a wonderful B& B Zoar room was cozy. very little noise from road traffic even with trucks going through this section of town.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Visiting the Garver House was our first bed and breakfast experience and we loved it! We stayed in the Strasburg suite and it was very beautiful. The chocolate birthday cake waiting in our room when we arrived was delicious, as were the breakfast and the snacks provided for our trip home. Al was a wonderful host and provided an array of different options for activities to do during our weekend stay. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiemcclure6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you again for visiting us at the Garver House Bed and Breakfast. Guests like yourselves are a pleasure to host. There is a lot to see and do in this part of the state, and we would love to have you back for a second visit (and third)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at The Garver House. Our host, Al, was very kind and hospitable. The house is beautiful and well kept. We were spoiled by snacks, coffee, and a delicious breakfast while we were there. Al was very informative about activities and restaurants in the area as well. Would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a getaway!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Really enjoyed having you. People like yourselves make running a bed and breakfast a real pleasure. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Garver House this past weekend while attending the Zoar Harvest Festival in Zoar, Ohio. We loved the antiques and artisans at the Zoar festival, as well as visiting the museum buildings in Zoar and hearing about the 19th century community that the villagers keep alive with their stories and tours. The Ft. Laurens room was very pleasant. Breakfasts were scrumptious. The hosts were gracious and accommodating. We'd love to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NanC120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

It is always a pleasure to host people such as yourselves! The Zoar festival keeps getting better and better. Hopefully, you will return next year for the festival. Actually, we'd love to have you back any time you can make it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My wife and I were on an overnight get-away to visit the Wilderness Center and Schoenbrunn Amphitheater. Booked the Ft. Laurens room; very comfortable and roomy. The home is a finely furnished century home with several nice sitting areas. Our host, Al, provided an overview of the home and some local attractions. He suggested several dining options. At breakfast which was terrific, Al joined us for coffee and further discussion of local areas of interest. Would definitely recommend The Garver House B&B.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nojo716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words and excellent review! We really enjoyed having you here at the Garver House. People like yourselves make the bed and breakfast business a pleasure. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews