We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you find yourself in Strasburg, you must stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strasburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garver House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I cannot say enough wonderful things to do the Garver House justice! The rooms are lovely and romantic (we stayed in the Zoar Village room), the breakfasts are amazing, and the hosts are so hospitable. Al has a fantastic sense of humor! My husband and I were happily surprised by this charming and beautiful B&B! I highly recommend staying ehre,a nd it's where I intend on sending my family when they come to visit the area.

Room Tip: Zoar Village, Strasburg Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

What a wonderful stay in a pleasant little town of Strasburg,OH. Beautifully appointed rooms and comfortable in all ways. Very relaxing and close by Amish country in OHio. You can find great restaurants nearby and go shopping in Holmes county cheese factories or you may prefer the chocolates at Coblentz.
Wake up in the morning to coffee and Al's special reading materials and stories, he's very knowledgeable about the community.
Breakfasts are extra special and special dietary needs are catered to.

Room Tip: This is a wonderful B& B Zoar room was cozy. very little noise from road traffic even with truck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Visiting the Garver House was our first bed and breakfast experience and we loved it! We stayed in the Strasburg suite and it was very beautiful. The chocolate birthday cake waiting in our room when we arrived was delicious, as were the breakfast and the snacks provided for our trip home. Al was a wonderful host and provided an array of different options for activities to do during our weekend stay. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiemcclure6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you again for visiting us at the Garver House Bed and Breakfast. Guests like yourselves are a pleasure to host. There is a lot to see and do in this part of the state, and we would love to have you back for a second visit (and third)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at The Garver House. Our host, Al, was very kind and hospitable. The house is beautiful and well kept. We were spoiled by snacks, coffee, and a delicious breakfast while we were there. Al was very informative about activities and restaurants in the area as well. Would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a getaway!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Really enjoyed having you. People like yourselves make running a bed and breakfast a real pleasure. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Garver House this past weekend while attending the Zoar Harvest Festival in Zoar, Ohio. We loved the antiques and artisans at the Zoar festival, as well as visiting the museum buildings in Zoar and hearing about the 19th century community that the villagers keep alive with their stories and tours. The Ft. Laurens room was very pleasant. Breakfasts were scrumptious. The hosts were gracious and accommodating. We'd love to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NanC120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

It is always a pleasure to host people such as yourselves! The Zoar festival keeps getting better and better. Hopefully, you will return next year for the festival. Actually, we'd love to have you back any time you can make it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Garver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garver House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 410 N Wooster Ave, Strasburg, OH 44680-1050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Strasburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Price Range: RM407 - RM448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed & Breakfast circa 1902. Old world charm with modern amenities. Secured lighted parking on premises. Central air, close to Amish country, wineries, cheese houses, historical sites, golf, walking trails. All rooms with queen beds, full hot gourmet breakfast, evening dessert and beverages included. Our goal is comfortable accommodation, friendliness and good food. Stay at The Garver House for the personal attention you deserve. We look forward to your visit at The Garver House Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing