We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL QUIET LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oborne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had a very enjoyable three night stay earlier this month.

John and Jennifer and their staff are really welcoming hosts and we enjoyed a lovely room with a four poster bed and two excellent meals in the hotel dining room.

On two of the nights the Hotel was very busy as the Village had been "taken over" for Rosie and Titus' wedding but this didn't affect the speedy and friendly service.

Oborne is a beautiful village and only just over a mile from Sherborne so we were able to tour Central Dorset and Somerset with ease.

Recommended. We will return.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was lovely and had a beautiful large balcony - unfortunately the October weathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PETER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

2 night stay for family wedding with our teenage sons. Great sized rooms with fab views and all the extras you could need. Delicious breakfasts. The staff won the day being so cheerful, friendly and helpful. Our shower was the only let down which ran intermittently, sometimes just a dribble. A very warm and friendly atmosphere

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in this lovely quiet hotel in a first floor room. The staff were very helpful and pleasant even when we turned up for dinner without booking on a busy evening !
Breakfast were very goo with a wide range of freshly cooked food, fruit and cereal. We ate in the hotel each night choosing from the light menu twice and the full dinner menu the other evenings. I felt the dinner menu price was high but the light menu well priced.

I would have given the hotel 5 stars if I could have kept the windows open but the foul odour from the septic tank in the car park had to be kept out!

Room Tip: First floor (no lift however) on the side away from car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dceUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed five noghts this month with a group of 22 Have seldom experienced such a wonderful, comfortable hotel.
Room was clean, tidy, spacious and the bed superb.
Food to die for, 3 courses with 5 choices per course.
Staff were so extremely polite and attentive at all times, it was difficult to remind myself that I was in the UK.
I would recommend this little Gem to anyone!

Room Tip: if you dont like stairs room 2 would be my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonyT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A very warm welcome. The hotel is in a wonderful location. We had a superb bedroom, relaxed in the impressive lounge &dined that evening in the restaurant. The memu and food was fantastic with 1st class service. I have no hesitation in recommending The Grange. I would love to return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shelagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oborne
2.3 km away
The Eastbury Hotel
The Eastbury Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sherborne
708 reviews
16.2 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
959 reviews
2.6 km away
Half Moon Inn
Half Moon Inn
#3 of 3 in Sherborne
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Travelodge Wincanton
Travelodge Wincanton
#1 of 1 in Wincanton
290 reviews
31.7 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
929 reviews
22 km away
Best Western Shaftesbury The Royal Chase Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel

Address: Oborne, Sherborne DT9 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Sherborne > Oborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oborne
Price Range: RM 311 - RM 765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange at Oborne is a luxury country house hotel with eighteen bedrooms and an award-winning restaurant overlooking the floodlit gardens. Our quiet rural setting at the edge of the village is the reason why many of our guests return year after year to enjoy the peace and tranquillity that the hotel has to offer. It is a place to unwind, relax and regenerate. Family-owned and run, The Grange prides itself on its friendly staff. The Grange won Dorset Tourism's 'Best Small Hotel' in 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grange At Oborne Hotel Sherborne
Grange At Oborne Sherborne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing