We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Inn(Marnhull)(Great Value!)
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
454
108
25
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
108
25
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hoteltucked awayfour poster bedfirst classoff the beaten trackduckroom was spaciousdinner menufood was fantasticbirthday partybeautiful countrysidegreat weekendpeaceful locationrelaxing stayevening mealwithout exceptionweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had a very enjoyable three night stay earlier this month.

John and Jennifer and their staff are really welcoming hosts and we enjoyed a lovely room with a four poster bed and two excellent meals in the hotel dining room.

On two of the nights the Hotel was very busy as the Village had been "taken over" for Rosie and Titus' wedding but this didn't affect the speedy and friendly service.

Oborne is a beautiful village and only just over a mile from Sherborne so we were able to tour Central Dorset and Somerset with ease.

Recommended. We will return.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was lovely and had a beautiful large balcony - unfortunately the October weather preventer our enjoyment of this.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PETER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

2 night stay for family wedding with our teenage sons. Great sized rooms with fab views and all the extras you could need. Delicious breakfasts. The staff won the day being so cheerful, friendly and helpful. Our shower was the only let down which ran intermittently, sometimes just a dribble. A very warm and friendly atmosphere

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in this lovely quiet hotel in a first floor room. The staff were very helpful and pleasant even when we turned up for dinner without booking on a busy evening !
Breakfast were very goo with a wide range of freshly cooked food, fruit and cereal. We ate in the hotel each night choosing from the light menu twice and the full dinner menu the other evenings. I felt the dinner menu price was high but the light menu well priced.

I would have given the hotel 5 stars if I could have kept the windows open but the foul odour from the septic tank in the car park had to be kept out!

Room Tip: First floor (no lift however) on the side away from car park.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dceUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed five noghts this month with a group of 22 Have seldom experienced such a wonderful, comfortable hotel.
Room was clean, tidy, spacious and the bed superb.
Food to die for, 3 courses with 5 choices per course.
Staff were so extremely polite and attentive at all times, it was difficult to remind myself that I was in the UK.
I would recommend this little Gem to anyone!

Room Tip: if you dont like stairs room 2 would be my choice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonyT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A very warm welcome. The hotel is in a wonderful location. We had a superb bedroom, relaxed in the impressive lounge &dined that evening in the restaurant. The memu and food was fantastic with 1st class service. I have no hesitation in recommending The Grange. I would love to return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shelagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews