We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful!”
Review of Hasseman House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilmot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hasseman House B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Wilmot B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This was our last accommodation on our "mini" 12 day cross country jaunt. We were enroute back to New York - and planned one night here to visit the Amish door restaurant and other nearby attractions. What a beautiful B&B. It is on a somewhat well traveled road, so if you are bothered by traffic noise, choose a room in the back of the floor. It's surrounded by farmland, and in the morning, we saw young Amish women planting flowers and other harvesting going on in the fields behind the B&B. Our room was lovely. Beautifully furnished and authentically antique. Our bathroom had a clawfoot tub and shower - very spacious. We did not eat at the B&B - it was Monday, so we were given a voucher for breakfast at the Amish Door down the road (we ate dinner there as well the evening before). It was an extremely pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Rooms toward back will be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyackgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassemanHouseBnB, Manager at Hasseman House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review!! So glad you enjoyed the house and the time spent with us. Amish Country is truly beautiful! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Hasseman House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary at this lovely B&B. The innkeeper is friendly and pleasant, and played music for us while we ate breakfast! A Christian who shares his faith, but does not push it, we really enjoyed visiting with him.
I was not sure about staying in a B&B, since we are kind of private people. But we were given keys to the front door and to our room, and came and went as we pleased all weekend.
We were the only guests, so it was very quiet and peaceful. The grounds are beautiful and the house is amazing.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Guest room, but they all looked lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassemanHouseBnB, Manager at Hasseman House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience staying with us. It was a blessing to meet you as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This is a lovely old home filled with beautiful furnishings and tastefully decorated. We had the Attic Room which was charming - they have done a great job converting an unusual space under the sloping roof into a comfortable and unique room. Jason was really friendly, showed us around, and was happy to chat. We purchased his CD of hymns played on solo piano, and recommend it highly! We hope to stay here again the next time we are in the area.

We also recommend the farm store next door which had local meats and other farm products for excellent prices.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassemanHouseBnB, Manager at Hasseman House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thanks so much for your kind review. It was great to have you as well and I'm so glad you like my CD. By the way, I play piano at the nearby Amish Door Restaurant every Saturday from 3:30 to 7:30 pm. I really am blessed to be able to share my gift of music with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The Hubby and I went there on a last minute overnight getaway. first floor there is a living room area, a dining room with multiple music instruments where you have breakfast and a kitchen where you can grab some tea or coffee. There is a big front porch to sit on and it looks like a small balcony connected to one of the rooms in back. second floor were the rooms (except for 3rd floor attic room) We stayed in the guest room. it is in the front of the house and the house sits very close to the main road and since it is an old house the road noise is quite noticeable. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend maybe one of the other rooms but the guest room was nice. Jason the innkeeper which seems like a genuinely nice person, greeted us and told us a little about the history of the house which was nice and then showed us to our room. There were two yummy cookies and some fudge which was awesome!. I was a little concerned since there was a door that connected our room to another guest room right next to the bed that we would hear people talking but we didn't hear anything, It also has bath and body works shampoo, and bar of soap. and a small television. In the morning breakfast gets going around 9am and Jason was down there We had french toast, sausage, maple syrup from the farm, applesauce, oj and coffee. it was wonderful. Jason also played a little on the harp for us and I saw an accordion and joked I have never heard an accordion live so he played us a little something! nothing like a little polka to get you going in the morning! cant speak for the grounds since it was so cold we really didn't walk around. We did however, go to the amish door to use the pool and hot tub around 10pm but it was so busy and full of kids we decided just came back but it is there is you would like to use it and has a bathroom/shower area to change right by the pool. Also if you are reading this and have always wanted a harp. Jason hand crafts harps from local Keim lumbar. Give him a call if you are interested. All in all it was a nice low key stay and I would stay again. very reasonably priced compared to other places to stay in the area. also surprised they have wi-fi!

Room Tip: attic is the most private since it is the top floor all by itself. boys room is probably the most qu...
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhead123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassemanHouseBnB, Manager at Hasseman House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you SO MUCH for the kind words and positive thoughts you shared in your review. It was equally a blessing to have you stay with us. You and your husband have such sweet spirits about you. We look forward to hosting you again!

One note about the door by the bed: It is actually just a closet and does not directly open into the adjacent room :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

My husband and I are former B&B owner/operators and are always pleased to stay at a place that treats people like they are friends like we used to do. The room was beautiful, the surroundings lovely, and we loved the faucet in our bathroom that changed the water from the tub to the shower. We'd never seen one quite like that. The woodwork and fretwork, stained glass windows, and furniture are lovely. We stayed in The Guest Room, though all the rooms are lovely, reasonable, and easy access to about any part of Amish country. Jason played the harp for us while we were eating a delicious breakfast. He and his family have been running the Hasseman House for 11 years. We look forward to going back when the weather is warm and we can enjoy the lovely front porch.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassemanHouseBnB, Manager at Hasseman House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Thank you so much for the encouraging review and it also means a lot that you come from a background of Innkeeping. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and get to know you. Many blessings and look forward to seeing you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmot
0.9 km away
The Inn at Amish Door
14.3 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
320 reviews
15.9 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Grapevine House Bed and Breakfast
17.7 km away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 11 in Berlin
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hasseman House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hasseman House B&B

Address: 925 US Route 62, Wilmot, OH 44689-9610
Region: United States > Ohio > Wilmot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmot
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT THE GATEWAY TO AMISH COUNTRY Experience warm hospitality at the Hasseman House. Stained Glass, Antique Furniture, Bed & Breakfast at its best. Relax and unwind in this charming Victorian house from the early 1900s. Imagine life in a bygone era, ensconced in original stained glass and elaborate woodwork. Savor the fresh-cooked full breakfasts. Outside, you are only a few steps away from the Amish Door Nature Trail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing