We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wooster(Wooster)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Wooster)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wooster Inn(Wooster)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
298
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjayne and allansconeslincoln roomhouse is beautifulcollege of woostergranolabed and breakfasthospitality roomdelicious breakfastfront porchprivate bathwood floorswonderful hostsb and bmy daughterthe ohio light operanext morning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

My husband and I love staying in B&B’s and our experience at Market Street Inn was exceptional. Tom and Mary Joy are wonderful hosts. From the moment we walked in the door, they made us feel welcome and pampered. We both have dietary restrictions and Mary Jo accommodated our needs beautifully with a delicious homemade breakfast.
We stayed in the Lewis suite which was stocked with everything we needed, including two comfortable robes and quality bath soaps. On the second floor, there is a small kitchenette down the hall which is open 24 hours/day fully stocked with coffees, teas, filtered water, and a fridge in case you need to keep something cold. The Inn is located in the heart of the quaint historic district and paring is ample. With this quality of service and experience, the Inn will continue to thrive for many years to come.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelReady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Joy L, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Tom and I appreciate the time you took to write such a positive review. As new Inn owners, we are striving to make our guests have a good experience and a comfortable stay. It was our pleasure to be your hosts and we hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Market Street Inn this past weekend for the fourth time over the last two years, this being the first time under the new ownership. Our daughter attends the College of Wooster and we found the Market Street Inn when we first came up when she was visiting the school and have never seen a reason to stay anywhere else. The Inn itself is a beautiful historic home within easy walking distance of both the campus and downtown. Starting with Jayne and Allan and continuing with Mary Joy and Tom, we have found it to be welcoming and a comfortable stay. The breakfast has always been delicious and homemade - this time with a pumpkin scone, fresh fruit and pancakes. The rooms are not huge but are comfortable and well-appointed. Each room has its own bathroom - some of them are within the room itself but most of the rooms have a bathroom down the hall. Would certainly recommend for a quiet, welcoming, relaxing stay in a quaint little town.

Room Tip: Check to see if bathroom is in the room or down the hall (depends on personal preference)
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Joy L, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. Tom and I are trying to make our guests comfortable and create a nice atmosphere.
We appreciate you continuing to stay here at the Inn since we taking ownership, we want to continue the same great experience the guests received under Jayne and Allan. Thanks for trusting us to make your stay good. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was my third stay at the Market Street Inn - the first with the new owners Tom and Mary Joy. My wife and I have stayed twice in the Lincoln Room and since I was alone this trip I stayed in the Gilmore Room. Very quiet. A great place to unwind. The house itself is an architectural marvel - the rounded ceilings with plaster relief as well as the original wood parquet floors are in exceptional condition. The downstairs rooms are appointed appropriately for the history of the house and are a great place to sit and read - or catch up on emails. My favorite spot is the bench beneath the stain glass windows on the foyer between the first and second floors. If you are looking to party, this is not the venue. There are plenty of motels in the area that will accommodate you (or not depending on your level of maturity). Not only is this Tom and Mary Joy’s home, I consider the house to be an historic landmark and should be treated with respect. The breakfast was great - fresh fruit, granola with vanilla yogurt, fresh cinnamon role with hot syrup and bacon. We will obviously be back.

Room Tip: The Gilmore Room has a bathroom down the hall. Before taking a shower, turn on the heated floor and return in about 5 - 10 minutes.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank pinintheas53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Joy L, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to comment. As new owners we hope to make each and every stay a nice experience. Glad you were able to enjoy a quiet relaxing night. Enjoyed our conversations and meeting your daughter, look forward to seeing you and your wife again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Market Street Inn. The new owners Mary Joy & Tom were very friendly & hospitable! Breakfast was scrumptious with homemade pumpkin scones, cinnamon apple French toast, fresh fruit, and local sausage. Can’t wait to visit again!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Joy L, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks! Enjoyed talking with you and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This was our 3rd stay at the Market Street Inn (2 with previous owners, 1 with the new owners) and its sad to say, but I don't think it will be around much longer. These new owners (Mary Joy & Tom) have no business owning a B&B.

The first night was ok, but breakfast was well below average (basically microwave waffles & sausage links). When a pregnant woman in our group asked for decaf coffee Mary Joy made making a special pot of coffee seem so inconvenient that her husband just went out an bought some decaf.

Later in the day we had to buzz them to get a knife to cut some cheese since they now keep the kitchen locked up and Tom came down with an attitude like we were really putting him out to ask for something (total jerk).

They also made an issue out of someone parking in one of "their parking spots" which are not marked. If you are the owner of a B&B wouldn't you just park somewhere else instead of making a guest feel like they are doing something wrong?

I general May Joy and Tom are very clear that you should feel privileged to stay in "THEIR" home. We are a group friends (high 30s to low 40s) and they treated us like teenagers. Home is fine - owners constantly try to intimidate and make you feel unwelcome. I wouldn't even recommend this place to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispur1, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

First and foremost, this is "our home" and a Bed and Breakfast, NOT a frat house. You and your 8 friends arrived Friday with coolers and boxes filled with liquor, intending to party. First night went OK, loud but OK. Now Tom and I would like to state what really happened. Nine guests stayed the first night. Tenth guest arrived Saturday after breakfast waving a box of decaf K-cups, "brought my own". Pregnant guest had a pot of decaf (fresh ground) all to herself. Don't know where you ate, but your breakfast was home made lemon ricotta belgium waffles, fresh local sausage, array of fresh cut fruit, juices and yogurt. Guests came and went throughout the day through the guest entrance, (which you know since this was your third stay at the Inn.) As for parking, (as return guests) there are ample parking spots for the guests as well as an overflow lot. Parking is not in our private drive blocking the garage doors. As for the kitchen, this is our home, the kitchen is NOT part of the common area of the Inn (as you know from previous stays) we have a hospitality room located on the guest floor for your use (as you made use out of with your full bar set up). Our kitchen and ALL of the private residence is LOCKED and not for the guest use. As far as attitude, and being a jerk, I think you take that title. Why have you failed to tell the part where you damaged the Inn, stole items from the dining room, took ALL of the room keys and a male guest physically intimated, chest bumped and threatened Mary Joy resulting in a 911 call to police. Oh and then a second altercation where said male guest physically hit Mary Joy resulting in Tom stepping in to defend his wife. So, you and your friends stayed in our home, that's right, "Our home, not yours", stole from us, damaged our property and the best part "NEVER PAID A CENT". To be continued.......pending criminal charges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews