We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
Large pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pond
Fall at Antler Cabin Bucky
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Large pond
Fall at Antler Cabin
Bucky
Fully stocked kitchen
Living room, wildlife decor
Dining room
Master bedroom reading nook
Bedroom 3 downstairs
Broken Bow Lake/Kiamichi Mtn.
Living room, overlooking big pond
Broken Bow Lake/Kiamichi Mtns.
Visitors across the pond
Location in SE Oklahoma
Buck on Broken Bow Dam
Blue Heron on big pond
Christmas at the cabin
Spring dogwoods
One of two firepits-Connie & Bear
Little pond
Wildlife decor
Goldfinch
Razorback
Jim's catch and release
downstairs bedroom #2
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Words can't even express how truly wonderful this cabin is. The pictures of Antler Cabin do NOT do it justice. Our small family (4 adults, 2 kids) spent several days at the cabin and we made memories that will last a lifetime. There is plenty of room with 3 queen bedrooms. Hiking, fishing (lots of bass, catfish, and bluegill), grilling, this cabin has it all. We came not knowing what all to bring and sure enough we didn't need much, the cabin has it all already. The property is very private and quiet. Cell service is good, and there is satellite tv for rainy days, or tired nights. The owner, Jim, is fantastic to work with and he truly cares about your stay. He is easily contacted for advice on the property, dining options, and local activities. If I could I would give it 6/5 starts. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you, Scott, for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We just left a quick family trip to Antler Cabin near Broken Bow and had a wonderful time. This was our first trip to the Broken Bow area and we are so glad we chose this location. The cabin is just out of town and in a very secluded area with a back porch view of a private pond.

This was our daughter's first time in the "forest" and this was the perfect introduction to the outdoors. We were able to enjoy long hikes around the property and not feel like we were on top of other people. We fished in one of the two ponds and got a nibble but no real bites. We made s'mores and enjoyed the fresh air.

The cabin is beautiful with everything you need to be completely comfortable and enjoy time with friends and family. Jim was very accommodating and checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sculptorc...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“The PERFECT lake cabin in the woods.”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I are seniors who have stayed in 5 star resorts around the world, and these days have been trying to stay closer to home. We've rented other cabins around Broken Bow and were looking for a new place to relax and celebrate our anniversary, and loved the idea of our own fishing pond.

The only problem we had at Antler Cabin was LEAVING!

From now on, we'll look no further. The property offered everything we wanted and more. Some of the things that were a pleasant surprise were: The beautifully stocked kitchen (unusual in cabins); The cleanliness inside and out; (Mindi is a jewel) and Jim's above-and-beyond hospitality (from afar)

We spent six days at the cabin and left only once, to find some good fried catfish. (Jim, the catfish at Steven's gap was great. -almost as good as their onion rings). What more can we say except that our legs are still sore from all the hiking, and that we regret not having stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlh3774
Longview, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Everything was perfect as usual. This is a great place to get away and relax. The perfect cabin, ponds and fire pits makes it where you don't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanet C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin is a jewel! It is hands down the best property I have ever rented. The home and grounds are very clean and well maintained. The location is perfect for anything you want to do in the area while still having a secluded feel. The owner is very friendly, and went above any beyond to make sure our stay was everything we hoped for. We had an amazing time and are already planning for a return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing