We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location & Great Facility”

Review of Hilltop Aqua Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
onesherri
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location & Great Facility”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This property is really nice. The hot tube & location of property is really great. The stand-up shower is very small, but the bathroom is large & nice.

I would recommend others to stay here as well! We had a great time & will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & Hot Tube
Liked least: The LITTLE shower in the bedroom where the laundry room is - too small!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew S
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Prepare to be held liable for the previous renters mess.”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was very nice, however had quite a few issues on the maintenance and convenience side. The rental was advertised with high speed internet. They apparently don't pay for an ISP and when contacted about the lack of internet they just assume you are ignorant and tell you that they never have problems. The previous time we stayed at the cabin there was no internet. This was a huge bummer for the kids that enjoy staying connected with their friends and for some of us who still need to work and play. (I'm am in the IT field and was able to confirm that they had no connection to the WAN.)

The unit was full of broken appliances and unresolved maintenance issues from our previous stay. For example, the ice cube box was held together with duct tape and was never replaced from the year prior. The game room toilet was out of order, also unresolved based on the months of declarations according to the house journal.

The hot tub was foul and no one could use it due to the stench. The water has undoubtedly never been cleaned or chlorinated. More like a petri dish than a hot tub.

Here is where the customer service took a nose dive:

I was charged and additional fee for the maid staffs excessive cleaning. I was accused of vomiting in the Jacuzzi and the patios. For staining a rug that had some sort of melted plastic on it prior to our arrival. I was offended that I would be accused of creating these issues.

The cleaning staff probably only needed to change the sheets and fold the towels, we cleaned everything in the rental to a better than received status. I have stayed in many B&B's and hotels throughout the country and have never been charged a cleaning fee or been so blatantly accused of leaving a property in disarray. None of my family or myself will ever book a vacation with this property again.

My advice to whom ever books this cabin is to photo document the property upon arrival and perhaps upon exiting. I'm so thankful that I mentioned a broken window or I'm certain the unscrupulous management would have charged me for that as well.

Here are some items to note:

* The blender is broken.
* The ice maker is broken.
* Both the toilet and shower head in the master bed leak.
* The hot tub is disgusting.
* The picnic tables WILL tip over. Need anchors.
* No internet.

It's a shame that a perfectly great trip can be ruined due to poor customer service and a lack of tact. It's better to remove bad management than to lose repeat business.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on vacation.
Liked least: The managements awful customer service and general rudeness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2013
Hello our future guests -
"This is one of the most beautiful new luxury cottage in Broken Bow, OK seen in years" as it's termed by our hundreds of guests since last year. All of our previous guests enjoyed this home the most & made lots of memories in here and personally thanked the owners for making such a beautiful vacation home.

It's unfortunate that these guests have some issues during their stay and so, the owners & cabin manager personally seek apology to them for their inconveniences.

The owners take great pride in building & maintaining such a luxurious cottage in Oachita National Forest, Hochatown, OK on a hilltop , backing onto a private pond that provides all the greatest amenities, highest standards of vacation living with luxury equipment & appliances which have been always appreciated by all our guests, and anyone can glimpse through our guest book reviews in the owners’ website at http://www.BrokenBowAdventues.com.

We appreciate our guests for taking time to review online or kindly put comments & their experiences in our guest book. The owners & cabin manager did a thorough investigation after receiving this review and the owners thought that they needed to clarify few of these things for our future guests -

1) Yes again, all our cabins are equipped with Hi-Speed Internet with wireless routers ( kept in manager's closet) with the services provided by Pine Telephones ( the only ISP service provider in Broken Bow, OK) . Our guests understand & appreciate that sometimes in a rural area like this, the ISP providers might have sometimes bandwidth issues impacting multiple devices to connect to internet simultaneously , but that's beyond the control of the owners. If there is any issue with the internet, our guests always call our cabin manager to take help on how to reset the routers to have a better connection.

2) The ice maker in the refrigerator and also the standalone ice maker ( provided in the wet Bar area) were all in working condition & were producing ice cubes. No other guests complained about it. The little crack ( created by our previous guests when trying to crash the ice in the ice container itself) on the bottom of the ice container in the refrigerator should not impact producing ice at all. The owner has ordered the ice container plastic box which is on back order with GE and the owners believe that it should not minimize any amenities to our guests.

3) Our Cabin Manager's Cleaning crew is very good in keeping Hot Tub Crystal Clear. BTW our hot tub is signature deluxe hot tub that's rearly provided in other cabins in Broken Bow. Moreover if sometimes, our guests call us during their stay when it's messy after massive usage, our cabin cleaning crew come up there to change the water and makes it again crystal clear. So far , no other guests have any complaints about our hot tub, rather everybody appreciated the quality & services of the hot tub.

4) Regarding the small kitchen appliances, the owners have always gone above & beyond by providing out of the way, unlike other cabins, any & all gadgets & things that our guests may think of using in the kitchen. We expected if our guest finds anything broken , they could call our on-site cabin manager for replacing it.

5) Regarding Toilets - All our bedrooms are having attached bathrooms and please note that this house is just one year old brand new home. These bathrooms are quality bathrooms in all aspects. In the little half-bath in the kids game rooms area , sometimes we observed problems when occasionally it gets choked, but we always try to keep ourselves on top of everything. Once we had some clogs and we completely cleaned up sewer lines that resolved the problem. Another time the flush mechanism was found to be tampered and we replaced that. Our guests realize and appreciates that it's a nightly rental home, sometimes there may be issues , but if immediately we are notified about any issues, we could take of it. BTW , the toilet completely has been replaced now so that our future guests have no concern at all after reading this last review.

6) Regarding Windows - None of the windows are broken unlike it's described in the review. This house has 30+ double pane windows beautifully positioned & decorated. One of the lower level outside window glass pane has some marks of cracks ( created by stone throwing by one of guest kids) and even it's not noticeable from inside. That window glass pane is on back order and the owners believe that it can't be an concern of any our guests.

Last but not the least, the owners of this luxury cottage request all our future guests that in case of any inconveniences or if something found broken, please call immediately our local cabin manger and she will take good care of you, and if still that's not satisfactory, please contact the owner and the owners are committed to provide the best possible vacation experience in their cabins as all our past guests have found this place enjoyable for lifetime.

This is a wonderful vacation home and we want to make sure your vacation experience is unforgettable. If you have any questions , please contact the owner at pm@EsKayManagement.com or Call (469)734-6114 , and We assure you that we will be happy to address all your concerns to make your vacation a memorable one.
Regards
Cabin Management
for http://www.BrokenBowAdventures.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place to gather”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 3 nights. Bathrooms great - bedrooms a little small for us. Kitchen was great for cooking for a crowd and the outside entertainment area was outstanding. Wear your walking shoes - the stairs will get you some excercise. Parking for a gathering was awkward. The boat turn around is very small. The pool table room was great for the kids and the hot tub was great for after hours. Have someone check the back side outside lights - stayed on for our entire visit. This cabin is in great shape and offers a ton. Close to every thing in Hochtown and the lake. Abendigos was above normal - their chef - Tim is back - this is good news and so was the food. Greatful Head was BUSY but service stayed up and the pizza was great as usual...the beer is Always Cold.
If you can handle the price - get a late check out - it is a great place for a group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside areas
Liked least: the small bedrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing